We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the complete package!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedwell Place Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedwell Place Guest House
Ranked #25 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the complete package!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

A work colleague and i stayed at Bedwell Place Guest house. Beverly and Henry were very friendly hosts and even provide us the boling pot and crab crackers for our crab dinner! A great place to stay - had everythign we needed and close to walk around town .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devona_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
95
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Friendly, clean and close to everything. Our hosts were wonderful and took great interest in our children. The room was great, had everything we needed and enough space for 2 adults and 2 small kids. Walk into town was a nice bonus too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamfredbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Our recent stay at Bedwell Place leaves us with good memories.
Our room was exceptionally clean and well supplied with all the necessities.
The hosts were especially helpful in providing community and tourist information to assist us in maximizing our experiences in Tofino.
We definitely will be back to take advantage of Bedwell Place again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amber27Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

After taking a train trip from Toronto to Vancouver, staying four days in Vancouver, I ended up in Tofino for four days and was surprised how much I loved it. Even in rain, the place, its beaches and the rainforest are gorgeous.
I also do not think I could have wished for better hosts.
Thank you for everything, Beverly and Henry, as you made me feel at home and I cannot tell you how much that means to me.
I stayed in a room (as opposed to a suite) and I found it perfectly suitable. Both the room and the ensuite bathroom are of a decent size and perfectly suitable for a single traveller or even a couple. There is the entrance part which has a fridge and shelves with microwave, tea kettle, toaster, utensils, glasses and plates in case you wish to buy your own food and have a place to store it (as the place is not a bed and breakfast) and I actually found it handy.
As for outdoors activities in Tofino, there is plenty. You can count on Beverly and Henry to give you a crash course on places to see, restaurants, service providers, etc. :-)
Visit to hot springs cove with Jens is a must as it takes at least 6 hours (7 in my case) and you get to see whales, sea lions, bears, seals, sea birds on the way there and back because he really puts an effort in making you have the best possible experience. The walk through the rainforest is beautiful, and soaking in the hot springs is lovely. I recommend dunking yourself into the Pacific ocean as you get to see sea stars that seem to be splattered on the rocks - just don`t get carried out into open water by roguish waves :-).
Apart from that, you can go for walks on the beaches and through the rainforest, sea kayaking, whale watching tours, bear watching tours, and surf lessons which I did not get to do this time, but which, along with awesome sunsets and everything else, will be my reason to go back.
Dragana

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had a wonderful time in Tofino thanks to Henry and Beverly of the Bedwell Place Guest house. They told us about great restaurants and nice secluded beaches. Our accommodation was superb and we even tried out the hottub after hiking the beaches for hours. We will return...

Room Tip: It looked like all rooms were superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Alberta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Henry & Beverly from bedwell are nice persons and helped us to have a very good stay at tolfino. You shuold have asked them to get information for your trip

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UB-Privat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The couple that run this place are fantastic. They'll help you out with booking activities, finding your way around and generally just about anything you need. The rooms are small but very clean, and the bathrooms are huge. There is not a huge amount of privacy in the sense that the room we stayed in was right next to another room, and shared a small kitchenette area. However the price is excellent and the location is perfect. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#18 of 42 in Tofino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tofino Ospray Lodge
Tofino Ospray Lodge
#34 of 42 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cobble Wood Guesthouse and Bird Sanctuary House & Suites
0.6 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#3 of 18 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 42 in Tofino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedwell Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedwell Place Guest House

Property: Bedwell Place Guest House
Address: 615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedwell Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean comfortable rooms all with separate entrances and private bathrooms ideally located just a few minutes walk to down town Tofino and Tonquin beach and only a few minutes bike ride or drive to many other beautiful beaches. . Some rooms have water views of Clayoquot Sound and Meares Island. Deluxe Suite has FULL kitchen with open plan living room, fireplace, spacious balcony, sleeps 4 comfortably. The Bedwell Suite has queen bedroom, ensuite bathroom, with living room, dining table and kitchenette with propane fireplace and front porch, sleeps 4, smaller adjoining room with double bed and private bath. The Queen suite is one bedroom with comfortable queen bed, ensuite bathrooom, kitchenette and garden doors which open onto the patio and view of Clayoquot Sounds. There is a Hot Tub and BBQ on site for guests enjoyment year round. Tours and trips to see bears, whales and hotspings can be arranged. Can assist in booking Electric Bike rentals, bicycle rentals etc. Clean, modern and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bedwell Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedwell Place Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing