We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Crisp and Comfortable!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bedwell Place Guest House
Ranked #29 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2008

I really enjoyed my night at Bedwell's, the couple managing the property where wonderful. I walked to a nearby pub for dinner at the docks and then enjoyed a relaxing soak in the hottub and then watched a movie before going to sleep in the very cozy bed.
Thank you so much for the great accomodations!
C.C.W.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2008

We had a great experience at the Bedwell Place guesthouse. Our suite was clean, quiet, and comfortable and was conveniently located within walking distance from the shops and restaurants in the town of Tofino. The staff were friendly and helpful and even accomidated our late check-in since we were travelling from the mainland in the evening. We had a great weekend and I would definately recommend Bedwell Place to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to stay in Tofino.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trvlrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn überhaupt! - Zimmer nur in der oberen Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RREEBBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser ein Zimmer in einem anderen Hotel oder B&B, z. B. Sand Dollar Guest House Tofino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esche72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedwellPlace, Owner at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank wiebkemehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#13 of 16 in Tofino
39 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
3.3 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
1.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedwell Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedwell Place Guest House

Address: 615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedwell Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean comfortable rooms all with separate entrances and private bathrooms ideally located just a few minutes walk to down town Tofino and Tonquin beach and only a few minutes bike ride or drive to many other beautiful beaches. . Some rooms have water views of Clayoquot Sound and Meares Island. Deluxe Suite has FULL kitchen with open plan living room, fireplace, spacious balcony, sleeps 4 comfortably. The Bedwell Suite has queen bedroom, ensuite bathroom, with living room, dining table and kitchenette with propane fireplace and front porch, sleeps 4, smaller adjoining room with double bed and private bath. The Queen suite is one bedroom with comfortable queen bed, ensuite bathrooom, kitchenette and garden doors which open onto the patio and view of Clayoquot Sounds. There is a Hot Tub and BBQ on site for guests enjoyment year round. Tours and trips to see bears, whales and hotspings can be arranged. Can assist in booking Electric Bike rentals, bicycle rentals etc. Clean, modern and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bedwell Place Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing