We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
132
38
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
38
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We decided to take the trip to Tofino as my wife had never been. We called the Bedwell and dealt with TJ. He met us on arrival and was like an old friend. He recommended restaurants and local attractions and his recommendations were perfect. We stayed in the "Classic room" and found it to be very comfortable with attached ensuite and a small kitchenette. Parking was at the door. Good accommodations and very reasonably priced. I recommend you call direct.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This place was wonderful! We arrived in Tofino on a whim, and TJ was kind enough to accommodate us for the night. He welcomed us like old friends, and even made a room up specially for us. Our room (Classic) was perfect; clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Even had a kitchenette with full-size fridge. Plenty of space for the two of us and our haul of luggage. I highly recommend Bedwell Place to anyone travelling to Tofino.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Fabulous weekend in Tofino
TJ welcomed us like family instantly. We felt right at home. We were celebrating a 65th birthday and spent time nearby in the shops and restaurants.
Be aware the Guest House is that, not a B&B there are so many good restaurants in Tofino you won't go hungry.
Our room the 'classic' was quiet, and comfy and just right for us.
I would highly recommend staying here while in Tofino, one can easily walk the few blocks to the center of the village. The Deluxe suite is very deluxe and for a stormy winter stay would be my choice

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We couldn't have been more happy, this place was exactly as described. The suite was immaculate, and you could tell the owner took pride and wanted to keep it as such.
The walk to town was about 5 minutes, but there were restaurants right next door.
The fellow that checked us in was so friendly and helpful. We asked him where he would eat if he was going out for dinner and breakfast.... he was spot on!

We would recommend Bedwell Place and will most definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank maya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed at the Bedwell Place Guest House for two nights in October. Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was a "easy peasy" walk into the city. The owner's brother welcomed us and was very funny and friendly. We had a great time in Tofino. Thank you very much. We can recommend these place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews