We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Tofino Trek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tofino Trek Inn
Ranked #1 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Tofino Trek Inn was recommended to me by word-of-mouth of another traveler/backpacker. The moment I walked in, I felt so welcome. Joe (the owner/manager) is a true gem to this place, he is friendly, patient and extremely helpful. This is true hospitality. Tofino Trek Inn isn't a big place, but a house, just like home. I loved spending time on the sofa reading my book. Facilities and rooms are clean and well maintained. Joe picks up fresh bread in the morning, it is gorgeous. If you travel to Tofino, stay here, whether you are with a small group or an individual traveler, you'll have no regrets.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank sauerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Tofin Trek Inn and it was a wonderful experience. I knew when I stepped into this quaint blue house that it was going to be a great visit. I love the decor, super clean and very organized. So very friendly too! I wanted to stay longer. Joe is a fantastic host, very helpful with "what to do in Tofino". I can't say enough good things about my stay. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaAlwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I took a solo journey to Tofino - and am so glad I landed at the Tofino Trek Inn. Joe welcomed me with a graciousness that permeates the place. This is a special little spot - peaceful, friendly, and drawing interesting travelers from all over the world. I had a private room that was very comfortable. Quiet time after 10pm is well maintained. Joe is a consummate host who knows the community, the environs, and all of Tofino's offerings well. His thoughtful recommendations for activities, beaches, and restaurants shaped my stay (including places to visit, and to not visit). I took a boat tour to Hot Springs Cove (with a whale-watching extravaganza along the way as bonus), and my other full day I rented a cruiser bike that I could ride on the beach(!) from Joe's friend Mark at TOF Bikes. All in all a wonderful, relaxing, restful, and adventuresome stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jul1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Tofino Trek Inn is a very casual and comfortable B&B. It is a small house, so you get to know everyone pretty quickly. The atmosphere is great!
Joe, our host, is wonderful in providing information about what to do in the area and about getting discounts with local companies. Besides, the inn is very well located in the town.
Very good housekeeping (e.g., bathroom), comprehensive kitchen facilities, ... you feel at home!

If there is availability, do not hesitate!

Room Tip: The private rooms are similar to the pictures on the website. Big enough for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Tofino Trek Inn was great. Joe was very welcoming and helped us organise everything we wanted to do. The house was clean and inviting and right in the heart of town. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Myself,my girlfriend and my dad stayed for three days. The room were really clean and had exellent kitchen facilaties. Every mornin we were given fresh coffee fruit and pastrys which was a nice start to the day. Joe is a very wecoming host who made us all feel very much at home. He even brough use over fishing on his evening off. If your looking for somewhere to stay in tofino look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Joe was an excellent host during our stay at the Trek Inn. He made us feel welcome and accommodated all our needs and queries. The house was homely and comfortable and the bathrooms were squeaky clean. We were given advice on how best to make use of our time in Tofino and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to coming back to Tofino and staying at the Trek Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fari892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.9 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Trek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Trek Inn

Address: 371 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £15 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tofino Trek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Trek Inn is a Hostel style Bed and Breakfast with a beautiful Ocean view. With only 2 private rooms and two dorm style rooms each with 2 bunk beds and a single bed making it a quiet and comfortable stay. Guests receive fresh baked bread,fruit,coffee & tea in the morning, full use of the kitchen, and BBQ on the deck, over looking the ocean. Whole house rentals also available for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tofino Trek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Trek Inn Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing