We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Tofino Trek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tofino Trek Inn
Ranked #1 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at Tofino Trek Inn for a few nights at the end of October and loved it. For a really affordable price we got a lovely room, breakfast in the morning and a great location. Joe, the owner, is a wealth of knowledge about the area and is more than happy to give advice on the best places to eat, best trips etc. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Tofino.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
122
149
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful and homely guest house in a very convenient, central location. The owner Joe is the best part of the experience. Excellent local knowledge and sense of humour. Clean rooms with renovated bathroom facilities. Also, comprehensive kitchen facilities for guest use. Great attention to detail. Excellent breakfast included with fresh bread everyday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent from what I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Tofino Trek Inn for 2 weeks in October. It was by far a place where we have some of our best memories from our Canada trip. For us, we were on a budget where we couldn't afford to stay in a pricey hotel. Yet at the same time, we were after something a bit smaller and more homely than a youth hostel. The Trek Inn felt like a home away from home. It was clean, has a communal lounge and kitchen area, and shared bathrooms. There's a lovely balcony out the front with water views which is fantastic when the sun is out. Joe was an amazing host - extremely generous with his hospitality and fantastic company. If we are ever back in Tofino, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronaghandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotkreuz, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Joe is a welcoming and super friendly host. He can explain and tell you lots of things in and around Tofino. The facility is very clean and Joe looked after everything in detail. We spend three nights at Joe's and enjoyed every bit of our stay. Thank you for your hospitality, Joe!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thanks Joe for a very enjoyable stay. Glad our daughter Emma recommended you. Your advice and assistance was greatly appreciated and the bear watching a highlight of our 2 day stay in Tofino. Great walks and a beautiful coastline. The communal living area and breakfast room gave us a chance to meet with other likeminded people from around the globe.
Wouldn't hestitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a place to stay in such a centrally located spot.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent three nights at the Trek Inn in early September and we had a great time!! The Cedar Room was cozy and clean (as were all other others rooms), and the breakfast dish of fresh bread, jam and fruit was delicious. And Joe is the best host you can think of!!

Joe, thank you so much for your great hospitality and for letting us share the “Tofino Experience” in just three days!! Your advice of what to see and do in Tofino and around and your endless support of arranging boat trips and surfing lessons are legendary!!
The Trek Inn is the warmest place to stay!! We’ll be back...

All the best to you,
Annie

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great time in Tofino, this house was like home, so clean and comfy thanks to Joe. Our 3 days there were awesome, I really recommend this place it was the best choice we've made :) Tofino will remain an incredible memory and this house was a part of this perfect family trip !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.4 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Trek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Trek Inn

Property: Tofino Trek Inn
Address: 371 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tofino Trek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Trek Inn is a Hostel style Bed and Breakfast with a beautiful Ocean view. With only 2 private rooms and two dorm style rooms each with 2 bunk beds and a single bed making it a quiet and comfortable stay. Guests receive fresh baked bread,fruit,coffee & tea in the morning, full use of the kitchen, and BBQ on the deck, over looking the ocean. Whole house rentals also available for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tofino Trek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Trek Inn Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing