We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin in the Woods”
Vacation House at Tigh-na Clayoquot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation House at Tigh-na Clayoquot
Garden Room Clayoquot Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Vacation House at Tigh-na Clayoquot
Garden Room
Clayoquot Room
Entrance
Up Stairs Landing
Dining Room set for 6 can be 8
Clayoquot Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Garden Staircase to the Beach
Bunk Room
Patio
Outside Dining and BQ
Sea Shell Bathroom
Entrance to Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancouver
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
se_rafa39
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful rental”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in this beautiful house for 3 nights with extended family (7 adults) and even a couple of dogs the first night. The owners were kind to let us keep the pets although they were middle to large size and I found myself we will not be able to use the sofa bed in the living room at night after the dogs jumping around during the day, therefore we found ourselves a bit crowded in the bunk bed at night, thanks God the lower level of the bunk bed is a double bed which took two of us but yes the following morning we shipped the pets back to Victoria :) after taking them running to the beautiful long beach. So let us start over :) the house is neat and beautiful, the first level is an open concept with the living room, fire place, half size washroom, dinning and full equipped kitchen with wide glass windows that let you feel immerse in the temperate rain forest even inside the house. There is also a spacious bedroom with a queen size bed and the laundry room.The back deck has a barbecue for your own use and lounge chair and tables. The second floor has the master bedroom and a small size bedroom with a bunk bed plus a full bathroom. The house was so neat with west coast decor so beautifully arranged in all rooms that let you know even before bed you are in the paradise of the west Canadian Coast. There are even sky windows that let you see the canopy of the temperate forest laying on your bed plus the stars or if lucky as we were the full moon. It was so relaxing staying there and the owners where so friendly and all online transactions and reservations which we were afraid to do went without any problem. It is located about 2 or 3 kms before entering Tofino and you will find the entrance to the property at your right when heading to town, after just passing Tofino botanical gardens which is another beautiful private property in the area you should not miss if interested about the regional flora. I went to the botanical gardens the following morning just with my mom, we were the early birds of the group so when we arrived early in the morning the ticket office was not yet opened so we found a donation booth which allow you to enter when office is closed, we had a beautiful walk through the well maintained paths but let us back to our rental house. Do not worry not being right in town, from the property you will not spend more than 5 minutes to reach it by car to buy your groceries and you could even walk through the pedestrian and bikes paths along the road. The town, the beaches everything is not far than 15 minutes by car from that location, go and explore the beautiful Tofino and beaches areas knowing you have a cozy home waiting for you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so neat, everything is very practical and handy at home and the decor beautifully done
Liked least: the bunk bed we had to use one night for adults, it is great for children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosemarie...
1 review
“A peaceful experience in a welcoming, light-filled home in beautiful rainforest.”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We just spent three nights and parts of 4 days sheltered in this beautifully furnished home. A lovely flower arrangement welcomed us on the dining table. We were blessed with 1 totally sunny day which is unusual in winter, and found many local places to hike...so, so beautiful ....loved curling up on the sofa in front of fireplace to read and watch movies when it rained...and cooking in the modern open kitchen. We hope to return with our family soon. What a treasured memory this stay at Tigh-na Clayoquot Guest House will always be!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyleeHunt...
Powell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good house for couples/family.”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We rented this vacation rental for 3 nites & enjoyed our stay. There was 3 of us occupying the two larger bedrooms (we used the third for luggage) and found the house to be very spacious. If you are a light sleeper & in the upstairs room it can get loud during the nite due to the skylights but in return you get heaps of natural light during the day. There is a large Co-Op in Tofino so we cooked all of our meals in the fully equipped kitchen, but found the stove to be pretty weak for cooking temps. The BBQ came in handy for steaks. The WIFI & cable was decent but will disconnect when the wind kicks up. There are other tenants on the same property but we did not hear or see anyone. Good value rental if you do not require west facing, sand beach front or a hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet.
Liked least: Beach access (no signage).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing