We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhill Guest House
Ranked #12 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our suite was modern clean and very spacious, meticulously clean. Loved staying here. We had access to the garden wheich again was lovely. Owner (Harold) was very welcoming and gave good advice on what to see and do. A nice touch to leave some eggs/cereal/milk etc. for breakfast. The location is good, on a quite cul-de-sac. Easy drive to the beaches and National park. Centre of town though is a good 20-25 minute walk though so if in a hurry you need to also drive.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PS_Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Harold and I really appreciate the well-written review you gave us last September. So far 19 people have found it helpful, and several of our 2012 guests are here because of your efforts-- wow! Thanks again, and we wish many good things to come your way in return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Sadlers have two lovely suites, both with well stocked kitchens. We especially liked the enclosed porches (in case it rains) and the outdoor surfer's shower. There is a fire pit and a badminton net to keep you busy. The guest house is private and quiet. It is very close to town and Chesterman beach - a great location and a lovely family!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to sign up with TripAdvisor and submit such a positive review about us! We really appreciate your help in spreading the word about our guest suites, as everyone knows that word-of-mouth recommendations are worth much more than paid ads only. It means a lot to us and our family!

Melody & Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great location, quiet and very beautiful. Our room was big and comfortable. The owners, Melody and Harold, had left some milk and eggs as well as some tea and coffee as kind of a welcoming gift to tie us over until we could shop for supplies. Harold welcomed us with great info about what to do and where to in and around Tofino. Both Harold and Melody were really nice and would check in on us to make sure we were taken care off. Other than that, they really offered us a lot of privacy. This is a terrific place to stay, we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

nice place and nice people, did everything to make our stay comfort and pleasant
fully equipped suit and kitchen
lots of food as "starter"
good location
highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yossi_weisblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A bed and breakfast like a home away from home, all amenities provided. Able to prepare simple supper, breakfast supplies supplied. Quiet, secluded yard; self-contained suite with private keyed entrance; clean, friendly, close to Chesterman Beach and Tofino attractions. There is nothing I liked least!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnQualicumBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We enjoyed this self-contained suite. It was well supplied and very clean ! The beach was just a short walk from the guest house. The Sadlers were wonderful hosts who took time to provide us with information about the local area. We would recommend Summerhill Guest House and the Tofino area to our traveling friends.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, BC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Decor is attractive and uncluttered. Appreciate the cleanliness and openness of the rooms and windows. Such a lovely setting with the woods all around, plus beautiful flowers. A wonderful place to restore your soul! The host family is most pleasant, providing little extras to make your stay comfortable. There's no intrusion as it's self-contained and you can come and go as you please. It doesn't even matter if it rains!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Guest House

Property: Summerhill Guest House
Address: 1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhill Guest House provides 2 convenient, self-contained suites in a private woodland setting. Our well-maintained suites each include a private porch entrance, complete kitchen or kitchenette, fireplace, queen bed, double-futon, full bathroom, sitting room with TV/DVD & wireless internet. Newly added Romantic room featuring antique queen-sized brass bed with ensuite, private entrance, DVD & Wifi, bar fridge, microwave cart with other food-preparation amenities Secluded, gorgeous woodland/garden property with 'play' space for all ages, including badminton, the BIG sand box, and firepit/picnic/starwatching area. Enjoy the dozens of bird species which are attracted to our various home-made birdfeeders. Located minutes from sandy Pacific Ocean beaches and Pacific Rim National Park, our suites are the perfect 'Home away from Home' for visiting families, couples & friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhill Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing