We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhill Guest House
Ranked #12 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice place for a family”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay here. It is not a far drive to Pacific Rim National Park or into town. Everything was clean and well maintained. Harold gave us some great tips on good restaurants and hikes for our family. We bought live crab on the way back from town and he even cooked them for us outside our unit in his huge pot - an economical and memorable way to eat crab. He even had crab crackers for us to use to eat our crab!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judy_family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Judy & family, we are so glad that you had such a wonderful time in Tofino and in our guest house. We really appreciate that you have shared your experience here, which helps other families, and of course our business! We hope you have a wonderful end-of-summer and that you will be able to visit again in the future.

Harold and Melody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place was incredible! Beautiful accommodations, lots of space, and close to the beech. Harold was extremely helpful in making sure we saw and experienced the most of Tofino. I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelvee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much, Vanessa, you are so sweet!
Melody & Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Summerhill Guest House was just what we needed for our stay in Tofino. It was very clean, reasonably priced, had a little kitchen with all of the basic cooking utensils we needed, and a cozy little fire pit with wood provided. It was nice to be able to do some of our own cooking and not eat out for every meal. The owners are friendly and helpful. It was a nice home base for us during our short stay in Tofino. We'd stay there again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AHiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share what you appreciated about our accommodation. I hope we will meet again--have a fantastic summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Summerhill Guest House was a cozy home-away-from-home, and had everything our family needed to enjoy our stay in Tofino. The hosts were very kind and accommodating, and the location was central and quiet. We will recommend it to others and hopefully will have the opportunity to return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoriasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We really appreciate you sharing your awesome review. We're so pleased that staying with us was such a positive experience for you and your family. Have a great summer, and we hope to meet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights and we enjoyed the situation. Easy access to the village center. Great advices from the owner. Room a little bit small, but well equipped, with microwave, kettle... and everything was clean. Found at the last minute, helpful !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manureva06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review – we appreciate the feedback! Unfortunately neither of our larger suites were available for your stay, but we hope our $80 per night last-minute special in our Rose Room helped makeup for that. :-) Thanks for visiting us in Tofino – enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Summerhill Guest House was a quiet and very comfortable base for our stay in Tofino. The suite was very clean and well equipped. It was great to be able to return after a day out in the open to cook fresh produce in the kitchen area. The beaches were within a few minutes walk and the town centre just a couple of minutes by car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SSW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thanks so much for sharing what appealed to you about your stay in one of our suites. We're so glad you enjoyed the amentites. We appreciate the time it took to describe your experience, and are certain that your comments will be helpful to our potential future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It's close enough to the town. Nice size room and everything was clean.

We particarly liked the big garden with the campfire place and the bbq that was available.

The people were very friendly and had a couple of nice suggestions for enjoying the area.

It's not a B&B so there is no breakfast, but everything besides bread was available to make something Yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel-de-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review about our property and your stay in our Rose Room this summer, Marcel. We enjoyed meeting you both, and really appreciate that you took the time to write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Guest House

Property: Summerhill Guest House
Address: 1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhill Guest House provides 2 convenient, self-contained suites in a private woodland setting. Our well-maintained suites each include a private porch entrance, complete kitchen or kitchenette, fireplace, queen bed, double-futon, full bathroom, sitting room with TV/DVD & wireless internet. Newly added Romantic room featuring antique queen-sized brass bed with ensuite, private entrance, DVD & Wifi, bar fridge, microwave cart with other food-preparation amenities Secluded, gorgeous woodland/garden property with 'play' space for all ages, including badminton, the BIG sand box, and firepit/picnic/starwatching area. Enjoy the dozens of bird species which are attracted to our various home-made birdfeeders. Located minutes from sandy Pacific Ocean beaches and Pacific Rim National Park, our suites are the perfect 'Home away from Home' for visiting families, couples & friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhill Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing