We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhill Guest House
Ranked #7 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Decor is attractive and uncluttered. Appreciate the cleanliness and openness of the rooms and windows. Such a lovely setting with the woods all around, plus beautiful flowers. A wonderful place to restore your soul! The host family is most pleasant, providing little extras to make your stay comfortable. There's no intrusion as it's self-contained and you can come and go as you please. It doesn't even matter if it rains!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Summerhill Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

We spend two days in this great summerhill guest house. The room is so neat and clean and nice (Forgive my scarce adjective word since English is my second language.) Besides, you can actually find everything you need in the room, it's just like in your own home. I highly recommend the studio to couples and familiies with 1 or 2 kids.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatalright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Lovely one bedroom apartment with a bath (good for babies) and a superb fully equipped kitchen. Independance to self cater but great to have coffee, milk and pancake mix provided! Made for a great breakfast!! Even though Summerhill Guest house is a few minutes drive away from Tofino, you need your car to go everywhere so it makes no difference. Nice to be close to the beach too though the sandpit in the garden meant we didn't have to far for our daughter to play.
Would recommend to anyone.......
Suggested improvements......duvet instead of blankets.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Needed somewhere to stay with elderly parents; The Sunset suite had Double bed for them and comfy double futon for me; made our own breakfast ( tea & coffee & eggs supplied), we slept in as it was so quiet! Super clean, comfy and very private. Can't wait to use this as a base again to spend more time in Tofino area .. Would suite family or couple - awesome value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ponywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jürgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank hannahenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Guest House

Address: 1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhill Guest House provides 2 convenient, self-contained suites in a private woodland setting. Our well-maintained suites each include a private porch entrance, complete kitchen or kitchenette, fireplace, queen bed, double-futon, full bathroom, sitting room with TV/DVD & wireless internet. Newly added Romantic room featuring antique queen-sized brass bed with ensuite, private entrance, DVD & Wifi, bar fridge, microwave cart with other food-preparation amenities Secluded, gorgeous woodland/garden property with 'play' space for all ages, including badminton, the BIG sand box, and firepit/picnic/starwatching area. Enjoy the dozens of bird species which are attracted to our various home-made birdfeeders. Located minutes from sandy Pacific Ocean beaches and Pacific Rim National Park, our suites are the perfect 'Home away from Home' for visiting families, couples & friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhill Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing