We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place from a great guy.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Storm Bay Guest House
Ranked #29 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I've been here three times now and I'm impressed with the value every time. There is a full kitchen, BBQ, huge patio deck, hot tub on the beach, beautiful views - what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duff1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2010

We have stayed in guest houses and B&B`s throughout north america and iI have to say this is up in the top 5
From the time we booked the trip and stay to the time we left kevin was a great host ,
even going the extra mile to bring us fresh crab from one of his traps .......mmmmmm
The view is awsome ,from either ground floor or the second floor.
he knows the area well and will help u tailor your trip to your needs with advice that only a local could manage
on a whole we will be booking a trip and will be staying at the Storm Bay guest house ..if he has a opening ;)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We (six adults + one yr old baby) stayed @ Storm Bay Guest House from Sep 18th ~ 20th and had a fabulous time!

As described on website, rooms were very clean and spacious.
The host, Kevin, is very friendly and generous as he gave us huge craps.

Strongly recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRavEL_loVer_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We just got back from staying at Storm Bay and although the amenities were nice, the owner never once mentioned that he lives in this house on the top floor, something we really would have appreciated knowing beforehand. He also repeatedly felt the need to tell us that quiet time was at 11pm, which was displayed on the fridge door. The topper however was that he actually came into our suite when I was resting while the others were out at lunch in town. I confronted him about it later (once the others arrived home), which he denied, but I heard the door open and him walking around. It was very disconcerting and frightening. I wish I could recommend this house as a place to say, because the house itself is pretty nice, but there was really just too many negative experiences with the owner. There were 10 of us in total, and we all were extremely turned off this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mrs_LCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin1234Tofino, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

I am certain there has been a misunderstanding.I have never entered a guest's suite at anytime in the ten years.I have operated my place unless they invited me in.I came to your door for payment and I spoke with a blonde woman she said you were taking a nap.Perhaps you did not relize she was also there in the suite while you were resting and the others were out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This was the best accommodations we had on our recent holidays to Vancouver Island. Its located just on the edge of town, easy walking distance to the "core" of the town since the town isn't that big, and nice and private. An entire floor of a large house. Two bedrooms on opposite ends of the house, 2 bathrooms, a large living room and dining room in between with a view of the ocean just outside. There was tons of space, and a nice big kitchen. There is a fireplace and 2 big sofas to relax on looking over the ocean.

Just outside near the ocean is a hot tub for relaxing in. The ocean shore in front of the house has lots of seashells and small stones that kids can turn over and find little crabs and things. Our son loved spending time there.

The owner is a crab fisherman and you can get some tasty fresh crabs from him.
We will be staying again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Super ligging matig ontbijt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albertd365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.9 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#1 of 20 in Tofino
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tofino Swell Lodge
Tofino Swell Lodge
#12 of 20 in Tofino
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#19 of 41 in Tofino
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Storm Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storm Bay Guest House

Address: 790 Bond Lane, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Storm Bay Guest House Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing