We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meares Vista Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
657
543
138
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
543
138
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub roombest westernscalm watersmackenzie beachfirst nationsrooms face the oceanhotel restaurantpatio doorsbreakfast and dinnermini fridgeocean viewbeautiful beachking roomcoffee makerground floorpacific rim national parklong beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Pros - foot steps from the beach, wonderful view, pleasant and polite customer service, clean and very modern rooms, very nice on site restaurant with good menu. Overall very modern and inviting resort

Cons - exterior up keep needs a little attention, small kids play area

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just stayed here for 3 night it was perfect!! View's are great and couldn't have ask for a friendlier staff. Liked the idea of a BBQ for the guest to use if they wish.Will be nice when reno's are finished on the hot tub. Will be back very soon I hope.

Room Tip: King kittchette is great for making breaky or light meals. Would stay on ground floor with smaller children as there is a large lawn for them to run around on. They now have a bbq for guest to use if you feel like cooking something up for yourself.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed in quite a few Best Westerns. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of Tin Wis. The room and water view were spectacular. The restaurant was lovely and the staff were amazing. There was a tsunami evacuation at 10:00 p.m. and the staff made sure every visitor was evacuated before leaving themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is located right at Mackenzie beach, and the view from our room was absolutely spectacular. We stayed in the #6 building. Our room had a king bed, sofa, fireplace, and kitchenette. Because the room was so cozy, we ended up eating in for a lot of our meals. We would pick up fresh seafood in Tofino (five minute drive) and then prepare in our room. This was not our original plan for this getaway, but the setting just made it so easy. The restaurant Calmwaters was very good--the food, the atmosphere, and the prices.
We originally booked with a three day coupon, but changed to 5 days, and then added two more to make it 7. Our reason for extending our stay was we received a very reasonable price for our rooms, and as we love to hike and explore we just never ran out of things to do.
The bed was very comfortable.
Daily maid service was fine...if you are fussy about this sort of thing it would be a good idea to leave a list of what you expect. I only seemed to receive coffee or fresh facecloths if I asked for them.
Pool and hot tub were closed for renovations.
If you can negotiate a price that you are happy to pay, this is a fantastic getaway, and I highly recommend it and would go back again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Liked the angle of the view from the 5,6, and 7 buildings....although you can see the ocean from every single room on property. Probably 2nd and 3rd floors do offer slightly better view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coreena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed youselves. We have started a program with our house-keeping staff - " Your Stay - Your Way" which allows for each guest to tailor their specific daily house-keeping requirements, to better insure that we exceed expectations.

Thank you again, on behalf of all of the staff here at the Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews