We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Van, BC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just got back from the Tin Wis after a 2 night stay. We had a nice room on the 2nd floor with a very nice view. I have stayed on MacKenzie Beach before, but not at the Tin Wis, this resort has a nice placement on the beach with great views. Overall are experiance with the staff was very good, although on our last morning, the restaurant servers were very understaffed, and our wait was very long. I hope this changes, as our day before Donna our server was wonderful.
I wish that the room had a soaker tub as we got a chill during our walks, but other than that, it was a very nice clean room. The hot tub and fitness room, which are located close to the beach, were shut down for remodeling, I'm sure that it will be very nice when it is done.
Overall, I would definietly recommend the Tin Wis to anyone travelling to Tofino.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please accept my apologies for the wait in the dining room and for the fitness centre being closed for extensive renovations. If I can be of further service please contact me directly.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with the Best Western Tin Wis Resort.

Paul Dodds BSc. CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    485
    120
    51
    24
See reviews for
323
612
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Tin Wis. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Loved the fireplace after a stroll and a look in the tide pools on Mackenzie Beach. The breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was slow but great food and lovely views. We enjoy walking so appreciated being near the beaches and trails.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Right from the moment that we checked in at Best Western Tin Wis Resort Lodge, we had great service from the friendly staff at the front desk. We spent three nights and were thrilled with our stay. Our room had a view of the beautiful trees, glorious sandy beach and the variety of wildlife and human activity that abounds there.

The beds were comfortable and we appreciated that we had a bar fridge, coffee maker, kettle, mugs, glasses and complimentary coffee and tea.

Bathroom had good quality toiletries and was spotlessly clean.

The only way to improve would be to have more soundproofing between rooms.

Paradise awaits at the Tin Wis Resort Lodge!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islander280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Pros - foot steps from the beach, wonderful view, pleasant and polite customer service, clean and very modern rooms, very nice on site restaurant with good menu. Overall very modern and inviting resort

Cons - exterior up keep needs a little attention, small kids play area

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just stayed here for 3 night it was perfect!! View's are great and couldn't have ask for a friendlier staff. Liked the idea of a BBQ for the guest to use if they wish.Will be nice when reno's are finished on the hot tub. Will be back very soon I hope.

Room Tip: King kittchette is great for making breaky or light meals. Would stay on ground floor with smaller c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed in quite a few Best Westerns. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of Tin Wis. The room and water view were spectacular. The restaurant was lovely and the staff were amazing. There was a tsunami evacuation at 10:00 p.m. and the staff made sure every visitor was evacuated before leaving themselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.8 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tin Wis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tin Wis Resort

Property: Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Address: 1119 Pacific Rim Hwy | Box 389, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Best Western Tin Wis Resort Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tofino
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tin Wis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 85 luxurious oceanfront rooms The Best Western Tin Wis Resort Hotel offers impressive Tofino accommodations. Relax on your private patio and enjoy a perfect summer sunset. Feel the pulse of a winter storm from the comfort of your cozy bed with a most breathtaking view. With a variety of rooms to choose from, our Tofino Resort Hotel is sure to have exactly what you're looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tin Wis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tin Wis Hotel Tofino
Best Western Tofino
Tofino Best Western
Best Western Tin Wis Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing