We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Booked a two night stay thanks to a deal my wife found online, 49% off. Brought the total price down to under $100/night. At that price, it was well worth it. At any regular rate, you're paying for the view, and that is about it. The room was average, but nothing jumped out at me, other then being able to walk down some stairs and down to the beach, as it is with pretty much all the hotels/resorts on that side of the road.

I'd stay here again, if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    451
    116
    48
    24
See reviews for
294
558
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spent a few days up in Tofino for my 25th birthday. Love this location and pet friendly is a BIG Plus! All rooms are oceanview and very comfortable and clean. The recent reno to the hot tub area and fitness room is fantastic!!! Will for sure be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Poonharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

As already stated,the view is to die for!Carol at the front desk was very helpful,and responsive,cannot say that about all the staff,sadly.the housecleaning staff do the very minimal amount,I found,in my 4 nights here,thus was quite unclean/bath tub not wiped down,dishes left undone,no real care given,in this regard.The dining room staff were very courteous,and helpful,thank you.the hot tub was broken down,most of the time I was here,other then that,I thoroughly enjoyed my walks on the incredible beach,and listening to the waves,will miss that,for sure.it was also really interesting,learning the history of this location,wow.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the ocean as possible,and leave your door open,to hear the waves,SOooooooo se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

After staying in a "luxury" lodge that was on the shabby side it was nice to stay here. we had probably the best seafood dinner ever - and I grew up on the BC Coast, so know good from bad. A nice addition to a too short stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank garyw527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort - on behalf of all of the staff we are glad you enjoyed your stay and dining experience. Please If I can be of assistance with future reservations - let me know.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

It was an absolutely unplanned trip for short getaway! So prices are really high in the last minute deals. Luckily! Tin Wis Best Western offered a reasonable rate for a beautiful ocean view. We stayed 2 Night at room 409 which has a Best view close to the ocean. Hospitality was awesome! and not to forget at least on this comment. I forgot my wallet in the front desk and left to the room on the day I checked in. Front desk receptionist, returned the wallet and I was saved..! Thanks Best Western team in this moment and Wish to stay again on my next visit. Wonderful Parking space,Nice Carpet in the room, Spacious Room, Excellent view, Only draw back was, No Microwave in the room. Highly recommend to the management for Microwave.

Room Tip: Room 409, Perfect view close to the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Tin Wis resort, and I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time. The staff work very hard to make all guests feel welcome. In regards to the microwave - yes we will have them installed in every guestroom by June of this year. I truly hope that you visit us again - please let me know if I can be of assistance with your reservation.

Regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We needed a break form the city and found Tin Wis Resort Lodge, near Tofino, the perfect choice. A sense of calmness was immediate upon arrival. The warm, friendlily staff made us feel at home the entire stay. Our room had a great view and it appeared that all the rooms faced the beach. The entire site is tastefully decorated with First Nation's art including an amazing totem pole right outside the restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food in the Calm Waters (Tin Wis means calm waters in the Tla-O-Qui-Aht language) restaurant was delicious with a good selection to please anyone's palette. The crab cakes are to die for. Whether strolling on Mackenzie beach, relaxing in the hot tub with a view or sipping a drink and watching a seasonal storm, you will be very glad you came here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
697 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

beautiful room. corner fireplace. Excellent mattress ( the most important thing in the room ) .
nice , large bathroom ( 2 sinks ) .
great coffee maker.
my room overlooks the ocean. main floor - 503
our tour group is loving this place.
dinner was very good last night in the dining room, but that's a separate review.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.9 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Address: 1119 Pacific Rim Hwy | Box 389, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tofino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 85 luxurious oceanfront rooms The Best Western Tin Wis Resort Hotel offers impressive Tofino accommodations. Relax on your private patio and enjoy a perfect summer sunset. Feel the pulse of a winter storm from the comfort of your cozy bed with a most breathtaking view. With a variety of rooms to choose from, our Tofino Resort Hotel is sure to have exactly what you're looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tin Wis Hotel Tofino
Best Western Tofino
Tofino Best Western
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing