We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
695
591
150
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
591
150
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room mackenzie beach calm waters first nations rooms face the ocean hotel restaurant patio doors breakfast and dinner mini fridge ocean view beautiful beach coffee maker king room ground floor pacific rim national park long beach close to town
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The hotel faces the water so when arriving you are seeing the back of the buildings. The view from our room was amazing, the room was clean spacious and had a comfortable bed. The location can't be beat. ocean front . You are a 45 minute walk into town and a 15 min drive to Pacific Rim NP trails. Enjoyed the cookies, coffee and fruit at the front desk. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the service and food was good. You also get a discount which makes the price reasonable. We are also grateful to the waitress for letting us know of the rare opportunity ti visit Stubbs Island, which we managed to get the last free boat ride out. I am very glad we picked this hotel and will stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

For a native owned and operated business, the place sure doesn’t show it. The people in the public’s eye are non native and the natives seemed to be the house cleaners. There used to a lot of native art displayed I. The lobby but not anymore. Would be nice to have the natives in the forefront of their own business, last summer there was pretty much all native operating the restaurant and now nothing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ola217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your comments about our resort. All our artwork at the resort is native; in the lobby, restaurant, guest rooms and meeting rooms / conference centre. In the lobby we have the whale piece behind the front desk, the 2 story wood wall mural, 2 pieces of lovely work on the landing and a few other smaller pieces in the lobby along with a display case.

Our staff is about 60% native almost all daytime staff in the restaurant including supervisors are native and we have indigenous staff in all departments, both front of house and behind the scenes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Arrived at Tin Wis and was given a very warm welcome. Professional and accommodating staff who were really easy to speak with.

I have stayed here a few times. All rooms have a view of McKenzie beach and match their description on the website. The resort features quite a bit of stunning local Indigenous artwork. Tin Wis has a fantastic location. Steps from the beach, 5 mins to local cafe, small shop and the botanical gardens. A quick drive (or 40 min walk) to Tofino centre, and a quick drive to Pacific Rim National Park.

As I stayed here I noticed that the resort staff seem genuinely happy. This really caught my attention and says a lot about the management and overall care that staff put into the services the resort offers. Rooms and grounds are clean and well kept. Management is quick and attentive to address any concerns you may have.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: amazing views, beautiful sunsets, beach front, family friendly
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 716stacyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

On Mckenzie beach this hotel has all ocean view rooms. A little fridge coffee maker and microwave make it easy to have breakfast or small meals in your room. The resteraunt on site was good. There is a hot tub as well. Clean and spacious rooms with a patio or balcony to relax and watch the view. You can have fires on the beach in fire pits out front. Picnic tables and barbecues as well. Good value for tofino if you book in advance.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Tin Wis Best Western. It is a lovely facility over looking Mackenzie Beach. We were very happy with our stay and will go again. The food was delicious in the restaurant - it was overall delightful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews