We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
675
567
141
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
567
141
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub roomcalm watersmackenzie beachfirst nationsrooms face the oceanhotel restaurantpatio doorsbreakfast and dinnerocean viewmini fridgebeautiful beachcoffee makerground floorpacific rim national parklong beachclose to townfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All rooms include a balcony looking out over the lovely beach and Pacific Ocean - bliss - and we enjoyed several walks along the beach.

It’s about a mile from the centre of Tofino in one direction and similar in the opposite direction to the start of the Pacific Rim National Park.

The staff are all lovely and the whole place has a relaxed unspoilt feel to it.

Our room had two double beds, plenty of space and the best in-room coffee making facilities, kept well stocked throughout.

The only thing that could be improved is the shampoo and shower gel which are very poor quality but no big deal in the grand scheme of things.

The restaurant and bar are super, as are the hot tubs, and the delicious cookies in reception proved irresistible.

We loved this hotel, were very sorry to leave and would definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently visited the Tin Wis resort after finding it on line and being able to book using Air Miles points. We loved this place. The staff were friendly and engaging, the rooms were clean with spectacular views of MacKenzie Beach. The Bistro restaurant could be counted on to provide fresh, local food.

The setting is spread over several acres with each room commanding a view of the beach and the ocean. It is an ideal spot to return to each day after exploring Tofino, Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim Park.

Highly recommend this resort, we will return in the future.

Room Tip: Best views are from the third floor. There are larger rooms with kitchenettes and sitting areas.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. Right on McKenzie Beach. We brought our golden retriever grand dog as pets allowed. For a fee. We were assigned a pet friendly room right at the end of the wing. Couldn’t have been better located. Our patio view is spectacular. Accommodation super. Comfy beds and clean facilities. So nice we extended our stay for an extra night

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldwingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two-story upgraded and plus motel, an absolute gorgeous location on the beach, Closed-in terrace for drinks, delicious food at the restaurant with very big portions, local art work on walls and totem on the lawn.
Rooms are very clean, fridge and microwave. Balcony or terrace.
Tea, coffee and cookies in the lobby, all personnel very courteous.
Perfect sunsets on the beach. Only 4 km. from Tofino. Laundromat on premises.
A great place to go back to....definitely

Room Tip: a room on the second floor with a balcony would be my pick, but never garanteed with reservations
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stay at the Tin Wis every year. This year we had family with us. The spot the hotel is built on is beautiful, We had 2 rooms, one a regular king size and the other was a deluxe suite, very nice. Tofino is a small place with a few interesting shops and some nice places to eat. We have been there in May and also in August. May can be a bit cold and possibly rainy, August has always been beautiful.

Room Tip: If there are only 2 of you the Deluxe room is very nice. The other rooms are nice, yet regular hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnacederwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews