We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing place on planet earth”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We had the most fantastic 4 day break, with two puppies, staying in a great waterfront cabin in one of the most idyllic places on earth.
We totally relaxed, walked the beach endlessly and forgot about work and everything else. There were no stresses: the staff are super friendly, courteous & most accommodating, the beach is clean and gorgeous and this is surely heaven on earth. The fact that they allow pets is great and we're now working out how we can get back there asap.
Recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: Waterfront = sleeping to the sound of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwilliamson201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

We just spent 4 nights at this resort and booked another week in September. It consists of 36 cabins in a magnificent location. We had cabin 6 overlooking the beach and a dramatically beautiful bay. Our dog was very welcome. The grounds are well cared for, the service excellent and the cabin amenities were new and well thought out. Our bed was very comfortable and we were lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the surf. This is a real find in a beautiful area of the world.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach front cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed there twice, March and May 2010. Our first stay was in Spring break in a treehouse cabin, awesome adventure for the kids, slept out there even in March, the treehouse well protected from the elements. Second visit was all adults in a cabin with private hot tub on the porch, how cool is that:D
The treehouse cabin had a too small kitchen, cramped dining table and tight living room space as well. But the huge master bedroom with jetted spa tub and REAL wood burning fireplace (so much cozier than a gas one!) more than made up for it. Location is incredible, architecture is beautiful rustic log design, spiffy grounds and landscaping... Everything perfect except this place IS very pricey, even by Tofino standards.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VncrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I highly recommend Crystal Cove Beach Resort! Our stay there was amazing, we brought our dog and they are so welcoming to animals with so many special touches, like a dog washing station, dog towels and cute dog quilt. The resort is beautifully landscaped with beach access and amazing views. The cabins were so warm and cozy and the kitchen came equipped with everything you could possibly need even sugar for coffee. We will definatley be back, it's a great escape!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker1234-9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Another wonderful Christmas!! This time in cabin 3; private stairway to the beach. Our new pup loved the surf and sand. The in-laws were warm and cozy as they took in the breathtaking view - wave, wind, downpour and all. Thanks to the staff for keeping the grounds, cabin, etc. in immaculate condition. The turkey and pie were a nice touch.

We also had our 30' fifth wheel out in November. The RV facilities are top rate.

We shall return again soon. We love it here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanIsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at Crystal Cove for 2 weeks in September 2009, and for 2 weeks in July 2010. We have a small travel trailer. Though Crystal Cove is not inexpensive, it is by far the best value for rv camping in Tofino. The sites are a decent size, and have treed buffers surrounding them. The location is great, being at the south end of MacKenzie Beach, and there is a bike path that goes to downtown Tofino. It is a 10 minute drive to Long Beach. Crystal Cove puts a lot of effort into making the campground pleasing with lots of well maintained flower gardens, trails, and a playground. The showers are cleaned twice a day. Firewood and wireless internet are included in the cost. We are already planning another two week stay in 2011.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babblyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Nice view of the beach. Good attention to detail such as topping up the wood pile every morning, robes for your trip to the hot tub, gas BBQ . No maid service , but this wasn't a big deal. No phone or cable tv but again, no big deal. They have free dvd's at the front office. The only problem us the road. Quite a few twists and turns and is a bit of a challenge especially with truck traffic .

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevebirchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#4 Green Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £36 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort life as it should be. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 60 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. Don't have your own RV? No problem - try our Tofino Glamping Experience, 9 large 5th wheel units offering the feel of camping but with all the comforts of a cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino
Crystal Cove Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing