We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm hooked!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“I'm hooked!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed in the spaceous Ocean Breeze suite with friends who are long-time guests and now I know why this is their favorite B&B. The comfort level, the beauty of the accommodations and surrounding area are unsurpassed. There are only three suites so you're not stumbling over other guests all the time. The owners, Todd and Lynda, are friendly, thoughtful, and helpful--the epitome of what you want innkeepers to be. Their goal is to make your stay the best. Mine was. I'd love to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dglslvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
90
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I have been lucky enough to travel to many luxury properties, 5 star hotels across the globe. We fell in love with Tofino years ago and the first time, we stayed at the Wick Inn, years later, we were able to stay with Todd & Lynda at their B&B! We will never stay anywhere else while on the island again -- forget the Wick Inn! This place will knock your socks off, it's complete perfection and the Wick doesn't hold a candle to the amenities you will get here.

We adored Todd and Lynda, they are wonderful, kind and generous hosts. They leave you space but are also there to help coordinate any activities or dinner suggestions. We just loved them and their property is beyond words. There aren't many B&B's with private entrances and this is one of a kind on the island. It truly feels like you're at home.

We stayed in the Lookout Suite which is a perfect getaway for two. It's a private, gorgeous little spot. We had a beautiful view, perfect little fireplace to take the chill out of the air and exclusive patio with walkout on the most gorgeous beach in the world. This is an unforgettable experience. We watched the stars, walked the beach, walked to Chocolate Tofino, ate at Shelter, Sushi and the Wick. All fantastic!

Our favorite moment was having a fire on the beach and Lynda bringing us some roasting sticks so that I could make everyone Smore's! A Canadian favorite.

We will be returning year after year ~ Thanks so much Todd & Lynda. You are managing a world class property and establishment. Well done!

Room Tip: All rooms are extremely private. If you need a stand up shower or a full kitchen, reserve the Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIFEOFRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My partner and I planned a trip touring round the Pacific Northwest and Tofino was on the areas we wanted to visit. Having spent some time researching we settled on this B&B due to its high ratings and we weren't disappointed.

We were in the Lookout - which is a small unit but very cosy and has an isolated feel even though its attached to the main house. There is a small balcony area which looks straight out onto the beach and the Pacific (which is about 30 seconds walk to). It took us so far from our daily lives we just loved it.

We were only there 3 days but we fell in love with Tofino and the Cabin and I was genuinely upset to move on (to Vancouver - which turned out to pretty good too!).

We would go back there with no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akaSilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What else can you say about a B&B that has been rated as the best in Canada? I think maybe, "Thank you, Lynda and Todd". We thank our lucky stars that we discovered this piece of paradise several years ago and are able to return each year for a chance to sleep to the sound of the rolling surf, relax in our solarium watching the surfers, and walk the large flat beach twice a day. All 3 suites are comfortable, beds made with only the finest linens, kitchens stocked for easy cooking or preparing a frozen daiquiri ffor the beach, and for those interested in water sports- kayaks, surfboards, etc. Whether a family or honeymoon couple, you could not find a more welcoming and relaxing place to stay. Todd and Lynda can recommend or arrange tours, charters, hikes, restaurants, or a place to pick up fresh steamed dungeness crab. You are in great hands and will appreciate why people drive all the way to Tofino to experience nature's beauty and Lynda and Todd's hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have had the opportunity to travel all over the world and Tofino is our favourite place, hands down. When we do get to come back we always try to stay at CBB&B. We love The Cabin, it's a home away from home. Most recently we were in Tofino to get married, what better place really! We made sure to book The Cabin almost a year in advance to make sure that we had it for our very special day, it was that important to us! We can't gush enough about CBB&B and it is always our 1st place to recommend to anyone that asks us where to stay in Tofino. Thank you again Todd & Lynda for making our stay so unbelievably special.

Room Tip: We always stay in The Cabin. It's amazing, truly our home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first B&B experience, so I was a bit nervous about possible noise or lack of privacy issues. But: totally unfounded. The Ocean Breeze felt like home from the moment our family of 5 adults moved in. Super clean, comfortable, well appointed, there even is a dish washer in the very complete kitchen and a cozy, inviting sun room.
Being used to king beds we needed a bit of adjusting to queen size, but it was not a big deal. From the bathroom sporting heated flooring, a very large shower and a tub, to the tasteful decorations, complimentary whole-bean coffee and grinder, free web-access, use of the sparkling clean BBQ, and, and, and, ... this place has it all. And that's just the inside. Outside we found ample parking for our big pick-up truck, mature landscaping, a warm shower to wash your wet-suite and just a really comfortable feel. The living room French door opened to a cozy deck, which is adjoined by a small lawn and then -drum roll- the beach. How great is that?! From inside to the beach in much less than 100 feet. We really enjoyed sitting on the comfy wooden beach chairs, sipping Merlot, while watching the kids surf.
Who brings all of that detail and luxury to you? Todd and Lynda, the best hosts ever. They'll bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57H_and_I60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Everything about this B&B, from the location, to the thoughtful and right-on suggestions of where to eat (don't miss Norwoods in Ucluelet and Sobo in Tofino), to the comforts of the room (Lookout Suite; great bed, wonderful view of the ocean), to the privacy was perfect. Yummy breakfasts, and Lynda and Todd happily accomodated our need for an early breakfast on the mornings we kayaked and went whale watching. Only one suggestion: a box of tissues in the room. We look forward to returning some day for storm watching.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.7 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing