We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful suite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thank you for another lovely stay! We stayed in the Oceanbreeze Suite and found the bedrooms to be a very good size and the bonus sun room was lovely. We spent lots of time in the sun room looking out onto the beach! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
90
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the cottage and we loved it. It feels very private and is well finished but retains its West Coast roots. Lovely bathroom and bath products. We loved being able to walk straight out onto the beach and our dog was the happiest dog in the world. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cottage is very private but doesn't have the view that the suites get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Chesterman B and B last week and I can't say enough about the hospitality of Todd and Linda and the accomodations.
We stayed at the Cottage for two nights and then moved into the Ocean Breeze for a night of luxury. We had great weather and one night we had a fire on the beach and watched the stars.
I would suggest this B and B for sure and I hope I get back in the near future.

Room Tip: The Ocean Breeze Suite is great for two couples traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The 2 bedroom, Ocean Breeze suite is a very well appointed guest "home". Total relaxation in any weather, enjoy the surf, beach hikes, excursions to Hot Springs Cove then come "home" and listen to the surf lull you to sleep....

Room Tip: all are clean, quiet and complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our three night stay in the Ocean Breeze Suite was wonderful. The location on the beach let us look out the window and watch the surf. The suite was equipped with everything we needed and more. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our 5 night stay in the 2 bedroom Ocean Breeze Suite was nothing short of spectacular. The suite itself is beautiful with all the comforts of home - a livingroom, diningroom, sunroom, porch and a kitchen as 'cook ready' as our own - there is even radiant heating in the washroom floor.
Lynda & Tod are wonderful, gracious hosts, always making sure all your needs are being met.
Most of all it is what you come for - the beach - jaw droppingly beautiful & this place sits smack in the middle of it - like your own private oasis.
We will surely be back.
Doug,Susan & Ron - St. Catharines, ON

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

What can I say that hasn't been stated over and over again? Chesterman B&B is the best place to stay ... It never disappoints... From the gracious owners to the homey, well equipped cottage... Everything was perfect. My husband even noticed the wonderful hand milled soaps.. I noticed the way the soaps were presented. A bit of fern and leaf complimented the west coast look. The linens and bathrobes were excellent quality as always
Of course the proximity to the beach and walking distance to the Wick was perfect. Having stayed at a variety of locations on Chesterman including our ten years of the wichininish inn visits this property is by far superior ...
Thank you lynda and Todd for maintaining the quality and warmth we have come to expect !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinderale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.9 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing