We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most relaxing getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A most relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the look out suite for 3 nights. The view from the suite is stunning. We had beautiful weather while we were there and enjoyed some gorgeous sunsets from our suite each evening. Everything was very private and made a fantastic romantic getaway.

The breakfasts were generous and delicious. The fresh squeezed juice blends were a highlight. We were asked if we preferred sweet or savoury breakfasts and all our meals catered to our preferences

The hosts were most helpful in suggesting places to eat and hike.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zisforzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
91
267
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brisbane, queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 relaxing days here on December, our second visit to Tofino, but our first to CB B&B. What a great location - we loved our morning beach walks, in all sorts of weather, but always lacking big waves. Very comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My partner and I spent a blustery January weekend at Todd and Lynda's Chesterman Beach B&B in the Lookout Suite. We were overwhelmed with their genuine hospitality, delicious home cooked breakfasts, and the array of amenities they made accessible to us - rain gear (if we needed it), restaurant and day trip recommendations, fresh coffee in our rooms, delightful music and books to browse, a tour of Todd's photography studio, I could go on. We were so cozy next to the gas wood stove, and had a thoroughly relaxing weekend (the soaker tub was a huge hit!). It was the small personal touches that our hosts included that made this such an incredible experience. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The Lookout Suite had an amazing view of Chesterman Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderful family weekend at the Chesterman beach B & B. The ocean breeze suite was beautiful, impeccably clean and very well equipped from the good coffee and tea to the crab crackers for the required west coast dinner. There were even rain slickers and boots though we didn't need them. The view from our suite was amazing , we got to see both sunrise and sunsets. Todd and Lynda were wonderful hosts ! We can hardly wait to back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent last Friday and Saturday night in the Ocean Breeze suite. It was my first time in staying in Tofino and not camping, and I have to say it was perfect. The suite was amazing, well decorated, comfortable furnishings, warm and welcoming. The bathroom was impeccable and I loved all the artwork in the suite. As a surfer I really appreciated the warm outdoor shower and the close proximity to all the best surf beaches. Linda and Todd are very informative hosts and provided great answers to all of our questions. I would like to stay here every time I come to Tofino from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect B&B - we could not have been happier. We stayed here in September for our honeymoon. Having forgotten to tell Linda and Todd of our recent nuptials, we didn't expect any special treatment. However, the day after they figured it out they left us some delicious treats and a very nice bottle of wine. We loved the room (so cozy when it's a bit cold out) and the spa-like bathroom. (Even their soap is the best- we loved it so much we ordered more for home.) Being right next to the beach, we spent several nights sitting around the fire with great takeout from RedCan Gourmet, watching the gorgeous sunsets and at night the phospholuminescent waves. Todd also recommended a great kayak guide - Andy Murray at Tofino Sea Kayaking - who gave us the best tour we have ever been on. The breakfasts were delicious, and they went out of their way to get soy milk for us. We plan to go back for anniversaries as often as we are able!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband, our adult daughter and I stayed at the Ocean Breeze Suite for three nights during the first week of December. As we had seen some photos on the website, the suite was very well appointed and comfortable for all of us. It gave us the space we needed as individuals as well as a family. Sunroom was a real bonus - warm and cozy to read in with a cup of tea. The small heater gave us extra warmth for a longer period of time - even to have a snooze while listening to the sound of the waves. We have been coming to Tofino several times a year for over 30 years and have stayed at many different places, but there are two points that really stood out at Chesterman Beach B & B. Our Oceanview Suite (and I am sure both Lookout and Garden Suites) was immaculately spotless. The last thing I want when I go on a holiday is to walk into some place where I have to take off my shoes because the floor (and rest of the room) is not clean. The kitchen was not only incredibly clean but was also very well equipped with high-end appliances that were very functional. The owners,Todd and Lynda, were very helpful and always on standby when we needed any help, and at the same time gave us a lot of privacy. Lynda is an outstanding cook. When we requested for Gluten Free breakfast (my husband is celiac), she went out of her way to get us GF raisin bread so that we could all enjoy the FULL breakfast (and it is very hard to find good gluten free bread). We absolutely loved the delicious breakfast. Taking the time to enjoy the thoughtfully prepared meal in our PJs while watching the waves on Chesterman Beach was one of the highlights of our stay. Lynda and Todd run this B & B with great care and pride and it certainly shows!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamahaVstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.9 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing