We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year 2011-12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“new year 2011-12”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

thank you for the great accommodation as usual wonderful view of the Pacific ocean with the waves crashing.. watching the mad surfers.. of course the polar bear swimmers!!!!!
Great company and facilities.. will be back

Room Tip: the villa suites have privacy as well as great view from all windows and very comfortable and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    383
    86
    35
    12
See reviews for
665
862
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in a beach house at Pacific Sands in December. We had a fabulous time! The accommodation was clean, comfortable and roomy for all of us. The ocean view from the suite is amazing with spectacular sunsets. We enjoyed long walks on the beach and it was warm and sunny in December! Who knew! The staff were professional and courteous and provided excellent service. And of course we were in no hurry to leave and had to ask for a later checkout which was graciously granted. Thank you! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, BC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed in upper beach front suite. Not adequate soundproofing between units, but we were lucky and enjoyed a quiet stay.
Kitchen supplies are basic.
Bedroom queen mattress rests on a wooden slab and we found it an uncomfortable sleep, but bedding is ok.
Balcony door handle was seized up.
Bathroom sure needed a handyman/plumber- we arrived to find the sink and tub slow to drain, tub fawcett dripped when off, toilet tank handle lever flushing mechanism wasn't set up properly. Suppose we should have asked for staff to fix these things on Dec 25? Or done it ourselves.
There were quite a few dogs off leash on the resort and along the beach with their owners. While all were well behaved and quiet, it detracted seeing dogs relieving themselves all over the grounds.
The staff were pleasant. The frozen entrees by SOBO are a nice touch when one doesn't want to prepare a meal. Complimentary internet was great, and cell phone reception was excellent. Good choices of DVDs.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diabow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Warm, cozy, convenient, comfortable, relax,etc.. I wanna come back again in summer next time. I hope they have a hot tub here,,:)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanan220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was the first time we stayed at the Pacific Sands resort and because of the experience we had it will defenitely not be our last. We had heard from relatives and friends that the Pacific Sands resort was the place to visit and relax and they were right. We enjoyed a 3 day retreat with friends of ours and had an excellent time of walking the beach, trails and watching the crazy surfers and the enormous waves while relaxing with a glass of wine by the fire place. The accomodations and service were excellent and worth the price. The location and the amenities of the resort were by far superior to what we have been used to. I would highly recommend the Pacific Sands Resort to anyone who wants to get away and relax and enjoy nature at it's finest.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the second floor facing the ocean provides the best views. We had suite 273 with 2 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-of-Travel-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Have stayed here a few times now. The first was Christmas over Christmas 2009 and it was +10celcius which is unheard of. Our second stay here was March 2011. Very nice property and we stayed in the beachfront 2-bdrm both times. If we go again we will try to get one of the suites that has a hottub on the balcony. This is a relaxing and very quiet area. My profile picture is from this resort. Staff is nice. The accommodations are second to none. Beach is sandy and long. Short drive to Tofino downtown but could bike there too. The Wickanninnish Inn is the other resort in the luxury category but that one is not walk out onto the beach. The only down side to Pacific Sands is that there is no restaurant onsite. They do have to-go type meals but no sit down service. Otherwise this is the perfect getaway from the city life.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneortwoweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

At this hotel we had a lovely one bedroom suite with all the comforts of home and a stunning view of the beach. The sunset was awesome! An enjoyable walk on the beach, and a short stroll to the nearest restaurant. It was awesome weather the day we were there, but had it been nasty our room had an excellent view for storm watching.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, so we had an excellent view, with no one walking in front of our suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7oceanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing