We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Pacific Sands is a nice resort property with nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with a kitchenette. Nice gas fireplace and short walk to the beach however no hot tubs unless you get one of the more expensive rooms that include the hot tub. If you get a lower level room you will hear the people above, our upstairs neighbors had chiildren so it could get quite noisy.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    381
    86
    32
    12
See reviews for
654
860
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I take my family to Pacific Sands a couple times a year.
This is truly a great spot in Tofino. They have the best beach in Tofino, and simply a wonderful facility.
We always book a beach house, and while they are a little pricey, I will say this is likely the best accommodation in Tofino. The bedroom, with the glassed in jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean.....your king bed with fireplace.....waking up to the waves of the Pacific Ocean....priceless! ...and why I return again and again.

My kids really enjoy the movie selection available at the front desk.
I've also cooked some great meals with friends in their BBQ huts.

Great spot.

Room Tip: Book the beach house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamofvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Resort was prefect for our weekend surfing holiday with our family. Location in Cox Bay for hikes, walks and surfing was perfect. We had a room on ground floor which allow easy access to beach with our boards. Fireplace was a special treat along with the rain coats. We enjoyed the beautiful bar-b-que and fire pit in the gazebo. Tofino is a wonderful community with great shopping. Make sure you make a stop at the Tofino Brewery and Tacofino businesses. You will not be disappointed.
Best of all was the excellent staff and the great coffee. We will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy access to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyGKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Pacific Sands resort. Was a total relaxing stay and we were lucky as the weather turned out great for the walks on the endless beaches and trails. The unit was perfect location overlooking the beach and was well provided with cooking utensils and all other necessary items, including rain gear if they were needed. The resort also provided shuttle service to nearby restaurants or grocery stores in Tofino if required. There is no restaurant at the resort and they only provide a few grocery items in the lobby so the shuttle service is very thoughtful. They provide use of bikes, bbqs, and dvds. Would definitely return to this resort in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This trip was supposed to be for my boyfriends birthday, that works extremely hard and barely gets time off. I booked us two nights away with a "package". The package was not at all what it was advertised or made to seem. The endless movies were outdated movies from a book case in the main lobby and the dinner upon arrival was a small frozen dinner that we had to cook our selves. The room it's self wasn't horrible, but it was dark and quite out dated. In addition, when I wrote to the GM about my disappointment and after one response, heard nothing back. Never ever going back or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyndea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificsands, Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Lyndea W.

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to hear that the package that you reserved last December was not what you expected. We are continuously purchasing new and old releases to compliment our already large inventory of movies to which we hope that everyone young and old can find their favorites! Our meal options are from a fantastic local Restaurant called Sobo which offers a wide range of options from flavorful chowders to wonderful curry’s. We are always making capital improvements to our suites and Beach Houses and we appreciate the feedback. I apologize for not responding to your email however, I have no current communication from you. Please call me directly and I would be happy to speak with you.

Sincerely,

Lara Kemps
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a trip in October for our honeymoon. We stayed in a third floor Cox Bay Suite. Absolutely fantastic. An exceptional value for a wonderful hotel. Everything was clean and staff made our stay incredibly comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned promptly every day and were incredibly friendly. I can't say enough about the fantastic receptionist, Alania. She made our stay unforgettable. Pacific Sands is lucky to have her! She helped us find dining options, helped us book a whale tour and surfing lessons, and made a mean mocha! Walking the property was fantastic and Pettinger Point is a walk not to be missed. We got to see some awesome tide pools on the walk. Our time in Tofino will always be special and we cannot wait to return and bring our families back. From the drive into Tofino, the tours we took in town, the fantastic food, notably Shelter, and the beach we literally stepped onto were above and beyond. A trip we will never forget and highly recommend Pacific Sands Beach Resort!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenrdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent four nights in one of the Beach Front suites and were completely satisfied. Clean, comfortable, charming. Great staff who were unpretentious and easygoing. We mentioned on our first night that our upstairs neighbors' dogs had been barking for over an hour and they said they would 'take care of it'. We received a letter of apology and a beautiful gift basket with wine, etc. the next day; over the top for two dog lovers who just needed a little peace and quiet but very sweet and heartfelt. The setting is unbeatable. Families, romantic getaway couples...everyone is welcome and treated extremely well! As an aside, the pillows are the best we've ever slept on. We asked for the information on the company because they were so divine...really.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
308 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing