We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sidney Bc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful family retreat”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Can't say enough about the staff, service, location, amenities and value.
The variety of choices of suites and buildings will suit any one. Easy access to the beach and the walk to the ocean on the property is a unique adventure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    376
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
640
857
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Be sure to take the boardwalk trail out to the point and enjoy the view of the waves crashing on the rocks! The staff is always so friendly and attentive. The oceanview studio suites are perfect for a couple get away. I love everything about Pacific Sands!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoJoDancer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Not much we can add but we all had a good time and plan on coming back. This has been our destination of choice for a time now and our family gives us the cash for our anniversary to go back every year. Even when we had to take a few years off to take care of my aging Mother we never lost our desire to go back. Next year hope to get our original room back though....Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon & Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great resort. Pet friendly. Right on the beach. The shower had the mos pressur water I've ever felt anywhere. It was great but sometimes painful at the same time
Can't wait to return to Tofino. It was an amazing first time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Every aspect was awesome. it was a perfect stay. highly recommend Pacific Sands beach resort. The rooms were very nice. Kitchen was very well stocked. Very helpful staff from start to finish. They really took care of my every need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms are excellent and all offer geat views of the bay. Staff are friendly and excellent at what they do. The beach is great, rain or sunshine and we always enjoy our time here. Keep up the great work at the Resort.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great ocean front suites in an amazing location, on a beautiful beach. Comfortable suite with kitchen, safe place for one and friendly, helpful staff. Close to lots of beach and trail walking. A place you will want to return to year after year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing