We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Qualicum Beach
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. We had an ocean view room in The Lodge building. We did find it a little dated but it worked for our stay. We ate in both nights and although the kitchen was extremely small it had everything we needed.

The beach is beautiful and was really nice for walking, surfing too if that is what you are in to

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    376
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
640
857
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Unit is comfortable but requires more tables in the living room for drinks and a table lamp on the other side of the bed. Even saying that we go here every year for our joint birthdays and have a great time. Best beach!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent resort to stay at, would not stay anywhere else. Location is great, and Cox Bay is like having one's own private beach. This was an anniversary trip and it was perfect, even the weather co-operated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamandguyquesnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

All the staff are friendly and helpful. Amazing beach. Rooms are clean and well supplied. Getting a little bit dated though. Bed was on the hard side. A great place to bring your furry friend as they cater to the four legged kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Pacific Sands is an excellent resort and always our choice. The location is beautiful and very relaxing. An upgrade to any worn sofa beds in the suites is important and should be reviewed. Other than that, the resort is superb!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For a 10 person 3 generation family holiday the large beach villa was perfect.
The main level included a bedroom suite suitable for those needing accessibility, as well as the spacious open concept kitchen, dining and living area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have stayed and reviewed this property in the past and this property still does not disappoint. We stayed in the beach villa which as recently been updated to include stone counters, stainless appliances and slate floors. The villas are spacious well appointed with elegant west coast finishings. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything needed to cook a family meal, even the option of a panini press and food processor if you want to get fancy!

The staff are friendly and the location speaks for itself. This trip we were there over spring break which lended itself to milder weather from our usual winter storm watching trips. There were also many families around which created a lovely resort feel. The added bonus was nightly s'more roasts in the covered fire pit area. Everything came together to make wonderful memories for our family to remember and a much needed escape from the rest of the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing