We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great staff, but units aren't soundproof. Very noisy families in neighboring units (above and beside). It had everything we could possibly want but no king bed. Dogs are welcome! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in a pet-friendly Lighthouse Suite - excellent location on Cox Bay with ocean views. Easy access to grass area for our dog, even at night, and to pet-washing station. Extras provided for our pet. Perfect for 2 people, a little cramped for 4. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family (husband, mother-in-law and 10 month old son) stayed at the resort for a weekend in March. I'm always impressed by the service all members of the team provide guests. The rooms themselves are gorgeous and well kept. Kitchen was fully stocked and allowed us to easily prepare meals with little fuss. A home away from home, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were able to rent a beach house for 1 week under the Pacific Sands "storm watching" pkg. It was an excellent deal and we had a gorgeous beach front 2 bedroom vacation home. The view was spectacular and we kept our windows open at night so that we could fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Long Beach Surf Shop made it simple and easy for us to rent surf boards/body boards and gear. We spent 3 hours a day surfing and body boarding in the crystal clear water in front of our beach house and there was nothing but sand as far as the eye could see. We went hiking on the trails and beaches near Pacific Sands and my kids explored the tide pools for hours. The sunsets were full of oranges, reds, and pinks just gorgeous. It was the most relaxing time we've had in a while.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luv2travel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location on the beach is excellent and the views are spectacular. I loved that they provided rain coats so we could still enjoy walks on the beach in the rain! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff at the Pacific Sands and the superb accomodations are the reason we decided to return this year for our vacation. Beautiful rooms with amazing views. Staff is second to none. Excellent time....we'll be back soon. Thank you so much to everyone. Not to mention how well our little dog Mel was received and loved by all. He sends his thanks too!!!...:)
Sincerely Travis, Kat and Mel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my family, and couldn't have enjoyed our experience any more than what we did. The rooms have a luxurious feel to them but with great warmth, with spectacular views The resort is located on the best beach in the area, that is amazing to explore and walk along. If you bring your dog like we did, they will feel like they are on their own special vacation as well with the wide open spaces to run. Definitely our new favorite resort that we will return to for future vacations!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPUSHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £111 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing