We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meares Vista Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,526
409
91
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
409
91
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitepettinger pointthe kitchensurf sistersmaster bedroomfire pitstorm watchingrain slickershot chocolateliving areacrashing wavesocean viewthe ground floortofino areabeautiful locationsoaker tubamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The most spectacular views, luxury and comfort... that is Pacific Sands Resort! This was my second stay and it will be an annual visit. The beach houses are a little pricey but worth every penny. Everything you could possible want or need is inside and if it isn't, chances are they'll have it at the front desk. I cooked every meal so having a well appointed kitchen is important and there was nothing it didn't have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fartymcfartfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A wonderful time at Pacific Sands. The staff, from reception to housekeeping, were friendly and cheerful, as well as helpful. My walks up to Sunset Point were wonderful no matter what the weather was doing. Everything was immaculately clean. I felt like I had come home. Thank you to everyone who works so hard to keep this wonderful place the way it is.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone or with only one other person, then try to get a Studio Suite. They are small, but they offer the best views and connection with the beach and the surf.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denaris969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The ocean coast around Tofino is always spectacular, even in the worst of weather. Staying at Pacific Sands adds a touch of luxury to a nature lover's vacation. We stayed with family in a two bedroom Beach House and it provided everything we needed and more. The front bedroom (the luxurious one) gives you a fantastic view of the beach from your bed, armchair or soaking tub. The kitchen is well equipped and if you don't want to cook, there are more and better restaurants in Tofino every year...just a short drive away. We rented bicycles from the resort one afternoon and pedalled into town and back within a four-hour time slot leaving plenty of time to shop and have a drink on a patio. Tofino was once an isolated village and though it has lost that rustic hideaway nuance, the ocean remains timeless and rugged. Today you can also enjoy a lot of luxury as well, if you want it. Pacific Sands has provided a consistent high level of quality since we started visiting Tofino back in the 80s. We find a three-day visit about perfect, if the weather's sunny and warm Tofino can keep you occupied for longer, especially if you're active.

Room Tip: The Beach House we stayed in had two bedrooms, both were equally comfortable but the view and amenities in the front bedroom were a treat. If you're travelling with friends or family and sharing the cost, you'll have to flip to see who gets the front bedroom. Good luck!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Absolutely stunning rooms, amazing location and excellent service.

Took a friend and his wife who were visiting on their honeymoon. We were upgraded for a discounted fee.

Friends now want to move to Canada and would like to live in Tofino!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you're looking for a vacation where Customer Service, cleanliness, comfort, and peace are at the top of your list then go stay at Pacific Sands. The simplistic beauty of Cox Bay swept us off our feet for 5 peaceful nights. A very pet friendly/clean place to stay, our fur-baby also had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shellyshell223 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews