We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for four days at the Pacific Sands Beach Resort late in November 2012 (not 2013). It was my first time visiting the Pacific Rim National Park and only my second trip to the island. We had planned this trip several times during the summer months in previous years but because of the exhorbitant accommodation rates in the area we ended up going on vacation to an all-inclusive or luxury B&B elseswhere. Seeing the Pacific Rim National Park was a "must do" on my list of places however so, I agreed to go with her in the off-season when rates are also high but less so. Note: My wife had been to the area before and I was the frugal one holding on tightly to the wallet.

We lucked out and had four dry days and it only rained at night. The beaches and bays were as beautiful and relaxing as advertised. The Pacific Sands Resort is conveniently located and is four star accommodation or higher. Our suite was ground-level facing the bay. It was spacious, comfortable, relative good value and quite lovely. In the morning we sat with coffee and watched the surfers. During the day we drove up and down the coast exploring beaches. Not much else needs to be said.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreddieinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    375
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
639
856
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Always a pleasure to return to Pacific Sands! We stay at Pacific Sands because of its excellent location and excellent service. The rooms are well-appointed and the resort is perfect for a family. We especially love how we can surf as a family on Cox Bay, the beautiful scenery from our room, and having all the amenities we need during our stay. The beach is spectacular. We have a tradition of doing the Sunset walk (Pettinger walk) every time we stay and exploring the North end of the beach at low tide where one can view amazing star fish, sea anemones, barnacles, etc. We have stayed at Pacific Sands over 14 times and look forward to our return. Highly recommend this resort for families, couples, and groups.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbler Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Pacific Sands friendly staff greet you at the front desk. Beautiful beach and views. No phones in the room so if you need something you have to go to the front desk, a little inconvenient, but no big deal. Its a long long healthy walk to Tofino but beautiful paths to get there or drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location. Excellent facilities and service. Everyone was very nice. Views were outstanding. Easy beach access. Sunsets out of this world. BBQ gazebos were perfect for the 'home-cooked' surf and turf. Shuttle bus to Tofino kept the party going.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location and great price for tofino. Everything you need under one roof. Having the kitchenette was perfect for us. Would like to try the beachfront rooms next time! Lighthouse suites very nice just want a hot tub! Will be back. With our doggies.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katielmmarks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent time here! This was our 4th time here and we will be back.
The beds here are so comfortable, rooms are great, from lighthouse suite to beachfront condos. You cannot beat the location, you stay steps away from the best surfing in Tofino.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great room, amazing views of the surf, steps from the beach. Get to bed early or close your windows because you will awaken to the the sounds of barking dogs shortly past 6:00am. Well equipped kitchen. Bring food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing