We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cox Bay Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Vancouver
1 review
“Cox Bay Heaven”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pacific Sands is the only place for me and my wife when we travel to Tofino.
And Tofino's Sobo restaurant completes the package for us. The beach atmosphere on Cox Bay and the pleasure of walking to the sound of surf is an experience that never loses its magic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    378
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
645
858
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
346 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We just loved Pacific Sands Beach Resort on Cox Beach near Tofino and Pacific Rim Park on Vancouver Island. Four of us shared a two-bedroom beach house (same price as two hotel rooms) and TwoinMaine drew the lucky straw for the beach/west facing bedroom, through the woods facing bedroom was also spacious and bright. Warning: all bedrooms are upstairs, with full kitchen and common room on ground level (but still up a few steps). Full kitchen served us well for breakfasts and some dinners, with restaurants in nearby Tofino a fine alternative. Nearby gas stations, Tofino grocery and coffee shops, boat attractions, too. What a great place to sit and read and relax. Warnings: the coffee served at the "guest service center [office]" is not very good; the touted WiFi doesn't work very well so forget your email (which is OK since this is a vacation resort); and lights in the bathroom are dim. But housekeeping services are very good and very responsive, beds are very, very comfortable, surf puts you easily to sleep, privacy is almost absolute in a place with many other guests. More important, the beach was steps away - a mile of sand, surfers morning to night, walkers (including us), stunning sunsets. In early June, water was too cold to swim, even for people from Maine. We never turned on the television or used the DVD player (they have a reported 500 titles available, along with rental bikes that we did not use either). Trails in Pacific Rim Park are minutes away by car; lovely Ucluelet town is more than 20 minutes away. And the scenery nearby was literally awe-inspiring. Words do not suffice. Though there are many places to stay in and near Tofino, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn Bridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location but no hot tub and office closes at 10 pm. Quiet and clean and the beach is amazing to walk along. Watched surfers on Cox Bay until sun when down and they were back at it at 7 am. Quite a piece from town center (10 min by car) but paved biking/walking path does exist.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

You simply can't beat the overall way this resort has been set up including the view and location right on Cox Bay Beach. Having the kitchen option is great. We'll be back, thank you for the hospitality.



Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jace75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From the stunning oceanfront setting to the friendly staff and excellent service, this place is very special. The suites and beach houses are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable, I am a very picky traveller and Pacific Sands met my expectations and high standards, Prices are high but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A must stay, the beach is great,the location is easy to find. We loved the fireplace.we posted on face book a picture of the view from our room. Breakfast with a view of rolling waves it can't get any better. We also found all the people we met in the stores or resterants were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K7372OYRichard_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to escape and just walk the beach, and breath. We had a room with a kitchenette, all well equipped and right in the beach. The service at reception was excellent and we spent hours in the area just walking, watching the surfers, exploring the wild life and relaxing. The area is outstanding and we were blessed with sunshine. The interpretation centre at the end of Long Beach is worth a stop and you can eat there as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
299 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing