We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent five nights at the Pacific Sands with two children aged 7 & 9. Beautiful location with stunning views of the beach from our room. The staff at the hotel simply couldn't do enough for you with free bucket and sands for the kids; free popcorn when watching the borrowed DVDs, s'mores by the campfire in the evenings. The kids loved the club every morning and came back with amazing facts that they had learnt from Angus. Overall a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful time at Pacific Sands! We stayed in the uppper beachfront suite and it was perfect! I mentioned upon booking that we were celebrating a couple of birthdays and we were surprised with chocolates, a card, and champagne in our room. A thoughtful touch! Cox Bay is delightful and we felt like we had our own private beach. Watching the surfers from dawn to dusk was a treat. I would completely recommend Pacific Sands to families, couples, or a girls weekend away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely relaxing stay, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, beautiful beach. It may be a little more expensive than other accommodation .... but I think it was worth every penny. Pacific sands is great for couples, families, and groups of friends, if I go back to Canada I am going back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardbO612ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location right on Cox Beach. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable and the pillows great! I love down pillows and hate those phony kinds so I was real happy to find the ones I love. Love the fireplace in the room. Kitchen and bath a little dated but I didn't care because of the location of the resort. Walk out to the beach or on to a rainforest trail. We had a great time and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a power outage in the early afternoon upon arrival & the power did not come back on until early next morning. We had no hot water & had to fend for ourselves to find food as Tofino only has 2 restaurants with a generator. While power outage is not within their control, they should have alerted guests that there is no hot water & where to find food. For a seemingly 5 star resort charging 5 star high season rates, they fell very short on guest service in this aspect. The suite we had was lovely & the view breathtaking. But we will not go back there again due to lack of guest service. They did not look after their guests with basic info.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Natalia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortone, General Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Natalia U. Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience. The unexpected power loss came from a fire at the Port Alberni sub station affecting our whole area. We did ensure while the power was out that we had sufficient candles, flashlights board games cards and in suite entertainmet and all resort supplies for guests. We also updated guests when we had reliable information this was sometimes several hours apart, as to when the expected return to receiving power was to be expected. Under these extreme conditions unfortunately we are at a bit of a loss. Additional things we did, were to put on extra shuttles to Restaurants, run supply erands to the towns supermarket to ensure we were kept full stocked. The Resorts BBQ went ahead affording guests a cooked meal. We are very sensitive to our guests needs and If you have any other suggestions we would be only too happy to incorporate in our readiness in future. I was otherwise pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Stephen Peters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of my favourite places to stay in Tofino... and anywhere! Been coming for years... will keep coming back!
The location is unbeatable and well worth it for a romantic getaway or even a couple nights of comfort after a surf adventure up island. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pacific Sands Beach Resort will have you planning your next trip before you are done with your current one. The location cannot be beat, the facilities are great, as are all of the staff. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £119 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing