We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are looking for a great beach then this is your place. We had an amazing time exploring the beach and tide pools. There is even a path that leads up to the top of a rock formation with a bench to watch the sunset. Go early to get your spot. The rooms are clean and the staff is accommodating. Be careful if you open the refrigerator door without shoes on, the door goes all the way to the floor leaving no clearance for your toes. Ouch! The wifi is slower then dial up. The bed was too hard. The smoke alarm in our suite was ultra sensitive. It went off every time we cooked; even when we just used the toaster. I even checked the toaster to see if there were crumbs in the crumb tray. The coffee pot would not drain correctly causing a backfup in the filter and grounds in the coffee. I know it sounds like I’m incompetent in the kitchen but that really isn’t the case.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backroom, General Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Rhonda B,
Thankyou for your comments and we were pleased to learn of your overall experience in Tofino. Our apologies if you experienced a few difficulties with the insuite equipment, our maintenance staff are always on hand to correct any and all unanticipated difficulties for our guests, at any time of the day.Our beds are brand new this season and were selected in the 5 to 6 firmness scale medium firmness to accommodate a broad customer base...... We appreciate your custom and hope you will return in the future to stay with us.

Sincerely yours,


Stephen Peters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    374
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
635
854
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed last week in the lodge suite with ocean front. Great walk out onto the beach. Felt like a private ocean view. Comfortable king bed, fireplace, kitchen and great washroom contributed to a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Orest E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our check in went smoothly and the size of the Lighthouse suite and kitchen amenities were great. The dog also had a great time. Easy access to the beach, wonderful bbq facilities. Wed. night catered bbq was terrfific. Suite had lots of hot water, comfortable bed, friendly staff. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

There are many beautiful spots around the world, but I keep coming back to Tofino and Pacific Sands Resort as my favorite place to relax, recharge, and experience nature at its finest. The views from the condos are unparalleled, the walks on the beach divine, wildlife and hikes galore, the town welcoming with lots of new tasty restaurants for even the discerning foodie. My entire family enjoys coming here--it is perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Lighthouse Suites were perfect for our visit to Tofino, in meeting with family, access to beach, and short distance to town!
The reception office was extremely helpful in learning how to go places, cappuccino was a plus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This resort is located on Cox Bay which has become a very popular surfing beach. The resort of course is outside the National Park and you can let your dog off leash (At least everyone does). the hotel is also dog friendly and provides bowls for your pet. We stayed in the lodges which are essentially condominiums. They are very well equipped, even rain jackets are provided. The Master bedroom has a bathtub with a view. The largest unit has a hottub and BBQ on the deck. They are expensive but you can sleep a family of at least 6 depending on how you arrange things (we had a two bedroom) and you can cook all your meals. It is truly a beautiful place and about a 10 minute drive to Tofino, 15 minutes to the airport and the park visitor centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family had a fantastic time at Pacific Sands. The rooms are well appointed and the location on Cox Bay is perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and the beach BBQ was excellent. In short, this is a great place the relax and enjoy the West Coast with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing