We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 trips in one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Delta
1 review
“3 trips in one”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The beach, the hikes, the small town... it's like having three fantastic vacations in one! My favorite? The beach! Not too crowded and very soft sand... cool waves were nice in the hot sun. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hardip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    384
    86
    35
    12
See reviews for
667
863
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice rooms in an outstanding setting. Beautiful beach literally steps from your room. A wonderful resort with well outfitted kitchens. Only thing missing was a dishwasher. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We liked this place and loved walking around the beaches (at lower tides). Our suite was great for 3 of us. You could hear water noises from the suites above and next to us but it didn't bother us that much. It is located close enough to Tofino and other POI's if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the Pacific Sands this past June. We have a family of four so we rented a Beach House which ended up being perfect. The views from the balcony and the master bedroom were top notch. The units had every modern convenience and if you were looking for something that the unit did not have the front desk found it for you. The kids felt like waffles one day and a waffle maker was provided. The service was very good and the staff was friendly. Sort of a theme in the town as the entire village is one big laid back surfing paradise. The beach combing on our beach was very nice and the resort was centrally located to town and other hiking trails and beaches in the Tofino area. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if on a family vacation.

Room Tip: Some of the beach houses were tucked farther into the cove providing less of an ocean and surfer vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great place for a family vacation. Located in a beautiful bay with a private beach. Rooms are well appointed, staff is very helpful. They provide just about everything you could want as far as activities go. Highly recommend Pacific Sands.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The surf, the sound of the ocean, the view out of our window - everything was amazing. It was close to town yet felt remote and protected. The walk to Pettinger Point is definitely a must-do. We walked out of our room on the main floor and onto the beach - heaven!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greenmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are looking for a great beach then this is your place. We had an amazing time exploring the beach and tide pools. There is even a path that leads up to the top of a rock formation with a bench to watch the sunset. Go early to get your spot. The rooms are clean and the staff is accommodating. Be careful if you open the refrigerator door without shoes on, the door goes all the way to the floor leaving no clearance for your toes. Ouch! The wifi is slower then dial up. The bed was too hard. The smoke alarm in our suite was ultra sensitive. It went off every time we cooked; even when we just used the toaster. I even checked the toaster to see if there were crumbs in the crumb tray. The coffee pot would not drain correctly causing a backfup in the filter and grounds in the coffee. I know it sounds like I’m incompetent in the kitchen but that really isn’t the case.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backroom, General Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Rhonda B,
Thankyou for your comments and we were pleased to learn of your overall experience in Tofino. Our apologies if you experienced a few difficulties with the insuite equipment, our maintenance staff are always on hand to correct any and all unanticipated difficulties for our guests, at any time of the day.Our beds are brand new this season and were selected in the 5 to 6 firmness scale medium firmness to accommodate a broad customer base...... We appreciate your custom and hope you will return in the future to stay with us.

Sincerely yours,


Stephen Peters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing