We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Spent three nights at Pacific Sands to attend a family wedding. There were three of us in a Lighthouse Suite which was comfortable and well equipped. There is plenty of space between the accommodation so nowhere felt crowded and plenty of family games are available for use by guests. Access to the beach is easy and surfing seems to be the main attraction, there are warnings to swimmers about undercurrents. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful, they arranged for the Pacific Sands shuttle bus to run wedding guests to the reception and when one of our daughter needed a Doctor whilst we were there they were fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely view, steps from the sandy beach, great accommodation and very welcoming to our two dogs. Attended a beach wedding on site that was perfect in every way.
We cooked in the kitchen everyday and BBQ'd with another beach house full of guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

need to know that the ocean is too cold to swim in summer. Need a wet suit
Lots of fog till noon most days Go see the Maguerite in down town Tofiino who sells fresh crab that her sons have caught the very same day at Long Beach
for $1 she will kill and clean your deaganuses crab. Just boil them for 10 min and dip in garlic butter. YUMM!!!!!! What a treat

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We've been staying here since 1974, the year after the Pettinger family bought it. Rooms and kitchens are well equipped and the view of and proximity to the beach are wonderful. This trip we stayed in the 3 bedroom beach house (with our adult children), which has a fully accessible ground floor bedroom and bathroom with wheel in shower. Cellphone and wi-fi service spotty. Make reservations far in advance in order to avoid disappointment. The beach is beautiful in the sunshine or in the rain, and the surfers don't give up till full dark. Cox Bay is situated just north of Pacific Rim National Park and 10 minutes south of Tofino.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catica_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The resort provides an awesome location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The BBQ areas are great and the fire pit provides a lot of fun for kids and a great social area for adults. Great opportunity to meet people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

If you go to Tofino, you must stay at Pacific Sands. Amazing, amazing facilities and our room was literally 20 steps from the beach. Tofino has a unique tourist atmosphere. It attracts the surfers and families as well as the affluent. Pacific Sands is a perfect middle ground for families looking for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottishGal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wonderful beach terrific sunset,
easy to get to, short distance from village, appreciated being able to book one night only - and on a Friday! Our visiting family from Ontario got a true west coast experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £152 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing