We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,742
451
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
451
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite pettinger point the kitchen surf sisters master bedroom fire pit rain slickers storm watching surf shack hot chocolate get away living area ocean front tofino area amazing location soaker tub bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Wanted to give my two 11 year old Golden Retrievers a chance to run and explore on the big beaches of the west coast. This resort caters very nicely to pet owners. Combine that with truly lovely October weather and a “pet special”, it was ideal. Being late shoulder season the entire area was not too busy/crowded which was great. The resort has lots of pet stations for cleaning up and after your dog which was much appreciated. Having grass for them to dry out on while we enjoyed a glass of wine, watching the sunset, on our little patio was also great! The full kitchen was great for preparing meals so we could keep the dogs with us. Being on the ground level did mean that we could hear our neighbours moving about above us and the murmur of their conversation. Perhaps if we were noisier we wouldn’t have noticed. The beds were very comfortable and it’s ver quiet at night, other than the surf. Great place to try out surfing if you can stand getting into such cold water even with a wet suit.

I think this resort would be too crowded for me in the summer months but families looking for other kids to keep their kids entertained may find this most appealing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adventure101121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Adventure101121,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear that you and your furry friends had a wonderful time with us, and we do take pride in being a very pet friendly property. It's always nice falling asleep to the sound of the crashing waves, it can be very relaxing and tranquil. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We have recently stayed at the resort with friends for several days. When we arrived at the resort on Cox Bay we thought this is paradise. The resort is very well designed and located among trees directly on the beach which is frequented by surfers. One obvious advantage of this resort is that all studios and suites have unobstructed ocean view. Our studio was well furnished and the bed very comfy. There is a nice little kitchen unit where you can prepare your own breakfast and other meals if you like. My wife was particularly impressed by the local tsunami warning system and the care taken for potential evacuations. Also, a boardwalk to a viewpoint over neighbouring beaches is very nice. Staff at the reception and room service is extremely friendly and contibute to an overall very relaxing atmosphere. I wish I would be there again, definitely one of the highlights of our trip to BC

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 726johannesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Johannes K,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear that you got to experience our little slice of paradise, and that you were amazed by our suites and their stunning views. We take pride in being one of the only properties in Canada to have implemented and tested a fully operational Tsunami Evacuation plan, with an on-site shelter, supplies, and trained staff. I'm thrilled to hear all the staff you encountered were friendly and went above and beyond for you. Thanks again for the kind feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here as part of our Canadian road trip. Pacific Sands is situated near Tofino (5 - 10 mins drive) and sits on the beautiful Cox Bay Beach. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and the accommodation is incredible! We had a very stylish and spotless little ‘beach house’, with a cracking kitchen and bedroom. Enough space in the apartment to comfortably stay there for a week or more. Lovely little outside seating area with easy access to the beach. Easily accessible laundry rooms. Staff were absolutely lovely - very approachable and helpful. They have a outside Grill but if that doesn’t tickle your fancy there are hotels near it with bars and restaurants. Very peaceful place and I would defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cal_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Cal_the_Wanderer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay in one of our Beach Houses. I wholeheartedly agree about staying in them for longer, as I would personally live in one of the Beach Houses if the owners would let me! :) Thanks again for the amazing feedback and review, we hope to having you back on our property sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our 3 night stay at the Pacific Sands was nothing short of perfect. The friendly staff and cleanliness of our room contributed to a great stay along with the wonderful weather we had for the 4 days. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jreekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear jreekie,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. Another perfect stay with us, I'm thrilled to hear! Thanks again and we look forward to having you back on our property!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Nice resort right on the beachfront.
Great appartments with really fully equipped kitchen, seperate living room with fireplace and little terrace.
Beach access.
Outside barbecue grills available.
Maybe a little expensive for a longer stay....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M6315WLpetere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Peter E,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It sounds like you enjoyed all of our amenities and our beachfront location. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Evening Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews