We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot rate this highly enough - paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Crow Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The red crow guesthouse was everything we were expecting and more. We had a suite which overlooked the water (i think all the rooms did), with our own veranda to sit on and just enjoy the absolute peace and quiet of the area. The bedroom was tastefully decorated, well looked after, and there was even a private jacuzzi tub to hide away in in the woodland surrounding the property. We were able to take a canoe out onto the water (free of charge) right from the B&B itself. The breakfast was also amazing.

All i can say is thank you to the owner for making our few days there so special. I'd have stayed a month if i could have.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Black Bear Suite - brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggxdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Friendly, lovely room with one of the best views of our whole trip, spotless and a memorable experience having our delicious breakfasts on the deck. Anne was very helpful with advice of where to go and what to see. The room was well appointed for eating on site too. We took advantage of the canoes to go out on the tidal inlet by the house. A really relaxing hideaway.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Since we booked late we had a different room each night. Both were gorgeous and the views even in the mist were sweet. We used one of the house canoes for a good paddle when the tide was in. Our hosts were pleasant and helpful without being obtrusive. We did not take advantage of all the benefits -- alas, no visit to the hot tub in the woods or a cycle into town. But McKenzie Beach is nearby and the town a bit further. Definitely a great place to stay in Tofino.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Red Crow as part of a 25th anniversary trip, and we've decided that, by far, the Red Crow was our most favorite of all the places we stayed. We were in the Black Bear suite and loved the view from our room and the front porch; loved the delicious breakfasts delivered right to our door every morning; enjoyed fantastic local takeout (the Red Can Gourmet!) for dinner at our little table on the porch while watching the tide come in; got up early to watch the beautiful sunrises; and enjoyed the great hospitality by Ann, the innkeeper. We also loved the simple, understated elegance of the room. And using the bikes and canoes! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwil325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in the aviary room (top inlet facing room to the left of the house/ensuite/sitting room) at the Red Crow for 4 nights at the start of September 2012 and had a wonderful time. The property felt more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, and we felt really comfortable coming and going as we pleased at any time. Ann, the owner, is very hospitable and went out of her way to help us with our stay.
We enjoyed the supplied breakfast on our first morning (gets delivered to your door to enjoy in private/small portion of fruit, juice, toast and an omlette to share) you can sign up to breakfast or decline as you choose.
The property itself is beautiful. Situated down a long drive from the road, it's positioned on the inlet; a peaceful and pristine mudflat that floods and drains with every tide. A highlight of our trip was to borrow one of Ann's canoes to paddle out around the islands whilst a bald eagle flew overhead. We also had the unexpected pleasure of using the fire ring on the property's pebble beach to enjoy an evening picnic around a log fire with a bottle of wine (lots of groceries can be bought in the town and there's a fantastic bakery next to the liquor store). Ann has several bikes for guests, so rather than hire a car (we flew in with orca airways to save time), we got about on two wheels; perfect way to explore the stunning chesterman beach that's just minutes away, or nip into the town for breakfast or lunch. Discovering the hot tub in the garden was a great way to admire the temperate ranforest, but we equally enjoyed just sitting on the wrap around veranda to absorb the peace and tranquility. We travel a fair amount, but we'll remember the Red Crow as one of the most unique places we've ever visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJT0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was a wonderful experience, the view of the bay spectacular, nicely appointed rooms, well kept grounds, fabulous breakfast and very friendly and helpful hostess (Ann). My husband stayed here on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed at all. Only a couple of km from Tofino so that was convenient. They also have a hot tub in a lovely forest setting, and canoe that can be borrowed to explore the nearby islands.

Room Tip: We had downstair corner suite, great access right out the door to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

You are so close to the sea you can't be closer. Your outside sitting on the veranda is so special - you hear only the birds and some waterfloating. You can use the boat paddling in the ocean. Your room is absolut quiet, the breakfast is homemade and very good (small portions). It's the place to relax. The room is very charming. There is a hot tub in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papillon062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
1.6 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Crow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Crow Guesthouse Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing