We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view. Delicious food. Peaceful stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Crow Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous view. Delicious food. Peaceful stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for three nights at this wonderful bnb at the end of March. Ann was a wonderful host who gave enough space so that one felt completely relaxed and at ease, yet she was always available to answer questions or requests.
Her breakfasts were TO DIE FOR! Especially as one enjoyed them on the lower deck watching the eagles!
A fabulous stay! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stargazer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
111
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

If every guesthouse was this good, Trip Advisor would be redundant. Almost don't want to let others know about this place, as we would hate to see it spoilt by over use. Ann was a fantastic, understated host. Touches like the hot tub amongst the trees, the free to use canoes, the fire pit, the breakfast left outside the room made this an idyllic place to spend the last few days of our trip.
Wish we had stayed for longer. If you decide to go, forget all that you have read so that you can experience the same delight of discovery that we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I am sorry to be so late on this review. We stayed several nights in late September in the cabin away from the main house in the woods (no water view). We were a little off season, so it was attractively priced.It was very quiet, incredibly private and had parking. For a very reasonable cost, we had two full bedrooms (we only tried one out and it was very comfortable), sittting room, fireplace, porch and a complete, decently equiped kitchen (a plus when you see the cost of food in a Tofino grocery.

Our host was wonderful. She was full of information and suggestions and ready to answer any questions. Boats, bikes and other equipment are available.

Room Tip: Romantic spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is quite simply the best bed and breakfast establishment I've stayed in anywhere in the world. We stayed in the Black Bear Suite, which has fantastic views over the sound. To sit on the verandah enjoying a fantastic breakfast and watching the wildlife through the thoughtfully provided binoculars is not a bad way to start the day. If you are planning a trip to Tofino then check this place out - you won't be disappointed.
The highlight of our time in Tofino was the bear watching cruise with Michael White at Browning Pass Charters - this was one of those memorable experiences that stays with you for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The red crow guesthouse was everything we were expecting and more. We had a suite which overlooked the water (i think all the rooms did), with our own veranda to sit on and just enjoy the absolute peace and quiet of the area. The bedroom was tastefully decorated, well looked after, and there was even a private jacuzzi tub to hide away in in the woodland surrounding the property. We were able to take a canoe out onto the water (free of charge) right from the B&B itself. The breakfast was also amazing.

All i can say is thank you to the owner for making our few days there so special. I'd have stayed a month if i could have.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Black Bear Suite - brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggxdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Friendly, lovely room with one of the best views of our whole trip, spotless and a memorable experience having our delicious breakfasts on the deck. Anne was very helpful with advice of where to go and what to see. The room was well appointed for eating on site too. We took advantage of the canoes to go out on the tidal inlet by the house. A really relaxing hideaway.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Since we booked late we had a different room each night. Both were gorgeous and the views even in the mist were sweet. We used one of the house canoes for a good paddle when the tide was in. Our hosts were pleasant and helpful without being obtrusive. We did not take advantage of all the benefits -- alas, no visit to the hot tub in the woods or a cycle into town. But McKenzie Beach is nearby and the town a bit further. Definitely a great place to stay in Tofino.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.0 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Crow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Property: Red Crow Guesthouse
Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Crow Guesthouse Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing