We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$343
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,120
171
70
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
171
70
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach buildingdriftwood cafepoint restaurantancient cedarsrelais chateauxpremier roomtasting menuchesterman beachsecret coveturn down servicesteam roomrain gearpicture windowon the rocksfrank islandvancouver islandloft suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A great few days at The Wick Inn. Fabulous room - slept well. Staff super. The food was perfect. I loved the low carb meals in the evening at The Pointe Restaurant. The meals seemed perfectly balanced. The spa was expensive but a lovely treat. Yoga was brilliant - great room and very good instructors. Make a point of taking your yoga clothes it was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had booked a suite for a special getaway, to mark birthday and anniversary celebrations. We were not overly impressed, on arrival as the standard of room decoration was a little tired, marks and scuffs on the furniture and fairly basic décor. The view was obstructed by the tree canopy and we did not have a good view of the beach or the sea, so far pretty ordinary.
We chose the tasting menu at The Pointe Restaurant and were told it had recently changed. I can only think the chef had not fully realized his vision for at least one course was completely inedible due to a salt overload and another was basically cheese on toast. Three of the eight courses were delicious but the others, not so much.
My wife was violently sick during the night and next day, and although we reported it to the desk, no-one was interested enough to follow up the issue.
A very expensive weekend treat left a bad taste in the mouth, literally. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DJ d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationswick, Guest Relations Coordinator at Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear DJ d,
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our Inn and your dining experience at The Pointe Restaurant by way of Trip Advisor. Please accept our most sincere apology that we did not live up to your expectations and can certainly appreciate your disappointment as you were celebrating special occasions.
We were disappointed to learn that the view from your guest room did not meet your expectations as it is our standard to clearly describe all room types and their specific views to guests during the reservation process. We can assure you that our Front Office Manager will be following up internally with her team in this regard.
We are of course most concerned to learn that your wife became ill after dining at The Pointe Restaurant and appreciate you bringing it to our attention by way of an email earlier this week as the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. As we have been unable to determine a specific food related cause for your illness and have not received any other reports of guests becoming ill after dining at The Pointe Restaurant that same evening, we feel that your wife’s illness was likely a result of either the Norovirus or the H1N1 Virus both of which have been circulating in the Tofino area and throughout the province this winter flu season. We can assure you that your experience certainly is not the standard at The Pointe Restaurant as our culinary team prides itself on providing outstanding cuisine utilizing only the freshest, locally sourced food products available.
As we take our guests’ feedback very seriously, a member of our Senior Management team will be in touch with you to personally discuss your experience with you.
Again, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to understand and learn from your experience.
Sandy Stocker
Guest Relations Coordinator
Wickaninnish Inn & The Pointe Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Can't get much better high end, west coast accommodation than the Wick. It almost goes over the top into west coast pretentious luxury. Which may be by design but would take away any "charm factor". Our room was oceanside facing south in the old / original section, The Pointe. I think this is the preferred building over the newer facility. The room was on the 3rd floor and certainly lived up to the billing. Great views of the ocean. Sound of the surf etc. Couple things to look out for when getting these rooms. Make sure you are not in front a tree and far from the elevator.
Grab the rain gear and walk the beach, its great.
Borrow their complimentary lexus' for a couple hours - free. Great way to take a quick tour of the area.

Room Tip: becareful of trees blocking your view. get the oceanview - period.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpinhorsedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Last year The Wickaninish donated a night's stay as a silent auction item to raise funds for The Canadian Juvenile Diabetes Association and we were lucky enough to win the package! We added two nights to our prize and were sure to book at a time when we might enjoy some stormy weather. We had a fantastic storm!
We stayed in a beachfront unit with a beautiful view of the ocean through evergreen trees. The unit was outfitted with raingear for stormy weather walks and a cozy Hudson's Bay blanket for snuggling on the Adirondack chairs on the balcony. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The quilt was perfect on the stormy nights but when the weather warmed up we found it to be a bit too warm.
Our unit had a huge bathtub for two set beside a picture window. Candles and bathsalts are thoughtfully provided.
The staff at the Wickaninish blend a stellar level of professionalism with a sense of friendliness that makes you feel at home.The food is incredible! I chose the venison and my husband decided to have the duck- perfection. Kudos to the talented kitchen staff! After a terrific lunch on our last day we decided to have a lighter supper so we went to the On the Rocks Lounge and had a selection of wonderful cheeses along with cocktails. I had a Cedar Sour- absolutely unique and I highly recommend it!
We can't wait to visit the Wick again- once you stay there in Tofino it would be hard to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: We were in Room 27....it is "2nd floor" but is actually the same level as the front desk . The view was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amusedcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is my third stay at this amazing hotel! Once you have stayed here, no other hotel will ever meet your expectations. The rooms are spacious, contemporary and beautifully decorated in a rustic-elegant style. The views from the room's picture window is outstanding, looking through the forest out to the ocean. The room is equipped with a large TV that disappears out of sight when you aren't using it and a great music system. There is rain gear provided so you can walk in the rain on the beach so don't worry about packing that! Of course, the beach is right behind the property accessible by walking out the back doors. There is gorgeous art displayed all across the two buildings in this property - the hotel itself is like an art gallery of very high quality. The staff is welcoming, friendly and very helpful. I only wish I could be a permanent resident at this hotel. I will keep coming back as often as time permits!! It's no wonder that this hotel has been awarded the Relais Chateaux designation.

Room Tip: I like the beach building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvgreathotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews