We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
1,213
183
74
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
183
74
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach building driftwood cafe point restaurant ancient cedars relais chateaux tasting menu premier room chesterman beach secret cove turn down service steam room rain gear picture window on the rocks frank island vancouver island loft suite
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Although 'a little' pricy, the location, facilities and accommodation are definitely worth it!. We did not utilize the restaurant as we found the menu quite limiting and expensive. Being so close to the beach is so easy for walking and checking out the surfers

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is a 'must'
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We could not have asked for more! All service was impeccable. The room was exactly what we love - very, very comfortable and it certainly didn't seem as though we were staying in a hotel. This is a well-oiled luxury property which at the same time seems understated and there's no gushy, fake fawning over guests. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the suite was dark at night. My massage at the Ancient Cedars Spa was professional, and relaxing. The spa is among the best I've been to, with the added bonus that it is small and very personal feeling. All staff members were friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Dinner at The Pointe (see separate review) was an evening we'll never forget! We are planning our next trip for later this year. Thanks to everyone at the Wickaninnish Inn for a truly perfect stay. Oh, the Wifi is a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came here to celebrate our belated honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Our room was heavenly, the grounds were meticulously maintained, and the service was the perfect blend of down-to-earth/professional/detail-oriented. The chef at The Pointe Restaurant made a special tofu scramble for my husband who is vegan and we enjoyed breakfast while watching the waves crash onto the rocks below us. If it weren't for the concierge at the Wick, I never would have heard about Hot Springs Cove.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms at the Wick!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portlandiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent six lovely nights at the Wickaninnish Inn. Everything was amazing from the room with its stunning view to the Pointe Restaurant to the Cedars Spa. The service was over the top in every regard. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location is great, right on beautiful Chesterman Beach. There was even a nice wine and cheese reception on the first night too. It was one of the most relaxing vacations ever. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Get a view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's a long drive from Vancouver International Airport to Tofino, but each of our group of 7 would jump at the chance to do it again if we landed at the Wickaninnish Inn! Our first floor rooms held boots and slickers, binoculars and umbrellas, and guess what? It rained! It sure came down, but only long enough for the fireplace to be lit and enjoyed as we studied the surf and what our plans would be when we launched out for our next adventure.
The beds were sumptuous, robes were comfy, the there were even Hudson's Bay blankets to tuck under our toes when we nodded off after a long walk to Frank Island before the tide rolled in. We sipped lattes in the library while we completed puzzles by the fireplace, but we never got back to finish, which tells me that we will be making return plans - hopefully soon.
One of our "best memories" was an extraordinary staff member, Holger, who waited for us to arrive late into the rainy evening and when he caught sight of our headlights came out to greet us, then threw open the doors to our warm and welcoming home for 3 incomparable days and nights. Awesome!

Room Tip: Our room was on the end overlooking the secret cove. We had a huge soaking tub with a view. We were on the first floor and the exit door was so close that we didn't need to go through the lobby each time we exited.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolftrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews