We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go in Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The place to go in Tofino”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice location, great beach , very relaxing, wonderful staff.
I would recommend the Beach House since you are right on the beach.
BF at the Point very slow and only average.
You don't need a car since you can reach Tofino by bike easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TEU793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    153
    56
    27
    14
See reviews for
190
836
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Annually, my friend and I meet up at various locations. This year we chose Torino. The wick is delightful! The views are amazing, the property is kept up very well and definitely worth the price. Amazing views from restaurant. Spa services high quality. Tofino is a town with high character and many outdoor activities. Somewhat cool so be prepared. Plan to bring my husband here someday!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is the first time we went to Tofino, the town was small and cozy, and the hotel is about 4km from town. You can bike to town daily for breakfast or dinner, or enjoy in the hotel, stroll along the beach and rainforest trail, all managed by the hotel. All rooms are well equipped with amenities that can last you through sunny and rainy days.

Regardless of traveling with the family, with your love one, or by yourself, the hotel offers you the best vacation experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are very decent, we prefer the point wing. 2nd or 3rd floor, rooms are a bit smaller but...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are in-room recycle bins. Ammenities are made of natural and biodegradable materials.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Drive through pine forest to this beach front property and you just have to be impressed .
The hotel makes good use of local pine timber and the rooms are quite stunning .
Staff are top notch friendly and helpful .
The views from our room were to die for , this really is a beautiful property .
Our only negative though would be the food . It's good as you would expect at a hotel of this quality and price but it lacked that wow factor that you hoped and were paying for .
The staff were great but you simply wouldn't put a night in the Point Restaurant as one of you greatest experiences .
Still all in all a lovely place to stay .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BInck113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Although 'a little' pricy, the location, facilities and accommodation are definitely worth it!. We did not utilize the restaurant as we found the menu quite limiting and expensive. Being so close to the beach is so easy for walking and checking out the surfers

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is a 'must'
See more room tips
Green Features: Beautiful seems such a small word to encapsulate this exquisite Inn
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We could not have asked for more! All service was impeccable. The room was exactly what we love - very, very comfortable and it certainly didn't seem as though we were staying in a hotel. This is a well-oiled luxury property which at the same time seems understated and there's no gushy, fake fawning over guests. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the suite was dark at night. My massage at the Ancient Cedars Spa was professional, and relaxing. The spa is among the best I've been to, with the added bonus that it is small and very personal feeling. All staff members were friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Dinner at The Pointe (see separate review) was an evening we'll never forget! We are planning our next trip for later this year. Thanks to everyone at the Wickaninnish Inn for a truly perfect stay. Oh, the Wifi is a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came here to celebrate our belated honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Our room was heavenly, the grounds were meticulously maintained, and the service was the perfect blend of down-to-earth/professional/detail-oriented. The chef at The Pointe Restaurant made a special tofu scramble for my husband who is vegan and we enjoyed breakfast while watching the waves crash onto the rocks below us. If it weren't for the concierge at the Wick, I never would have heard about Hot Springs Cove.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms at the Wick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlandiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant

Property: Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Address: 500 Osprey Lane at Chesterman Beach, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#1 Green Hotel in Tofino
#1 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wickaninnish Inn, a Relais & Chateaux property since 1997, overlooks the Pacific Ocean from a rocky point on Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast, near the eclectic town of Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park. Two contemporary cedar buildings, set against a backdrop of ancient rainforest, boast an extensive local art collection (complemented by the neighbouring wood carving shed), and all rooms and suites offer ocean or beach views, gas fireplace, soaker tub and individual balcony. Uncompromising service, including a Clefs d’Or Concierge team, is a standard. The sole resort on Chesterman Beach, Tofino’s longest at 2.5km/1.5mi, the Inn is home to refined West Coast cuisine at The Pointe Restaurant and naturally-inspired treatments at its intimate Ancient Cedars Spa. Tofino’s McDiarmid family welcomes you to this locally owned, world renowned sanctuary offering Rustic Elegance on Nature’s Edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Hotel Tofino
The Wickaninnish Hotel And Pointe
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing