We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,200
183
74
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
183
74
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach buildingdriftwood cafepoint restaurantancient cedarsrelais chateauxtasting menupremier roomchesterman beachsecret coveturn down servicesteam roomrain gearpicture windowon the rocksfrank islandvancouver islandloft suite
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I cannot disagree with previous reviewers on how wonderful the hotel is; the location is fine , the rooms and views from the room are fine , the service is fine, the beach is fine, the staff are fine but I felt trapped there . We had a car but I believe there should be a shuttle bus into Tofino so we could try the local restaurants and all have a couple of glassesof wine with the meal. The restauarant for breakfast was very good and in the evening we tried the munu gourmand, the courses were fine with the exception of one the steak course where the steak was tough, I suppose in hindsight we should have returned it but that would have ruined the ambiance of the meal. The waiter said he would alert the chef who will talk with the supplier - we felt this was a standard response to a complaint rather than something that would happen. There was no discount for the steak course and we had the various wines included with meal. So really a little over the top for me but I can see how many people will enjoy the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Resovoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationswick, Guest Relations Coordinator at Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Resovoir,
Many thanks for providing us with feedback on your recent stay at our Inn by way of Trip Advisor and please accept our most sincere apology that your dining experience at The Pointe Restaurant fell short of your expectations.
We were most disappointed to learn that your steak course was tough and did not meet your expectations. Our culinary team prides itself on providing world class cuisine utilizing the freshest, local food products available and is always happy to replace any dish not to our guest’s satisfaction if brought to their attention. Having said that, we can certainly understand your hesitation so as not to ruin the ambience of your meal.
We can assure you that we take our guests’ feedback very seriously as it provides us with the insight needed to continuously improvement the products and services we offer here at the Inn. Should you wish to personally discuss your dining experience with a member of senior management team, please feel free to contact us at any time via Trip Advisor’s Private Messaging System or directly at sandy@wickinn.com with your contact information and we will ensure a member of our team contacts you directly.
We also appreciate and thank you for your comments regard the availability of our shuttle service in the evening. Currently, our shuttle service is provided for our guests during the day as this service is provided by our valet team who are available to offer assistance over our arrival and departure times. As your comments are very valuable to us, please be assured that we have provided them directly to our Front Office Manager.
Again, we are truly sorry that The Pointe Restaurant did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Wickaninnish Inn again.
Sandy Stocker
Guest Relations Coordinator
Wickaninnish Inn & The Pointe Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is WORTH every penny. I have been lucky enough to go to Tofino several times, and this JUNE, i spent 3 nights at the Wick with my mother. It was superb. Upon arrival, we were immediately relaxed. The property is AWESOME. Rooms Superb and arguably the best place on EARTH to totally relax. Bikes are avaiable to cruise into town, and you can just walk out onto the beach. The hallways smell of ancient cedar, the spa is great and the coffee bar is the most stunning cedar stump I ever did see.

I could compare it only to the feeling like walking into a four seasons. Rooms include great views, soaker tubs, spa toiletries, fire places, patio's and hudson bay blankets. There is a library where you can read a book, leave a book, as well as DVD's if you want to watch films.

I CAN'T WAIT to comeback!

We dined in both outlets, both excellent. The main restaurant food is top notch, service was great, but it is a "little up tight" compared to the rest of the property.

The spa is great. The steamroom cave is small but really clean and equipped with a steam shower. All the staff of the Spa were fabulous, but a big shout out to ROBERT, Massage Therapist, who is excellent. Not only is he really professional, he has magic hands. He started the hot stone massage with a warm foot soak overlooking paradise outside. What a treatment. My limbs still feel like mush thinking about it!

If you are thinking about where to stay. JUST DO IT. Find a way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is expensive, and worth every penny. The service in the hotel and restaurant is friendly in a very Canadian way - smiling young people who are eager to help and know their stuff. The location is just awesome. The views from the point building are amazing and the rooms are very nicely appointed. Breakfast is excellent. You can't beat this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkWinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A spacious room with gorgeous views out to sea, a rug to watch the mists rolling over the balcony. Can do service, a spectacular restaurant. Top notch. Concierge was great - go bear watching in a boat!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank trufflehound81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel: great hospitality, beautiful spacious rooms, delicious dining and breakfast with a marvellous view as if you were on a cruise ship. The surroundings are absolutely wonderful (the beach, forest,...)
We enjoyed a wonderful nature walk with someone of the hotel. Paradise on earth!

Room Tip: Everything is good there.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews