We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning and Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Mmmmmm so nice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mmmmmm so nice
view from the ocean side deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Mmmmmm so nice
view from the ocean side deck
2 bedroom deck ocean side
Front of Chalet at night
Front of Chalet day
956 Jensen's Bay
Spring salmon 42lbs
hot springs
Ocean side
Fire pit on 3 bedroom side
2 bedroom suite kitchen area
2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite
Onto deck from 2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite
2 bedroom suite 750 sq. ft.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LiveLife7...
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location but construction noise”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great location especially when the tide comes in, beautiful fire pit to enjoy as well. Disappointing that we weren't advised that there is a new house being built right next door and we had to listen to hammers, saws, and banging all day...including Sunday starting at 8:30am.

The internet had been disconnected but the owner worked quickly to get it resolved and it was back quickly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Yes the foundation sat for 3 years. Was unaware of when he was going to build. Sorry for the inconvenience...
Framing complete now :) Nov. 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning and Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a beautiful property with a fantastic view. We loved watching the change in tide everyday and we spent many hours on the deck relaxing. We rented both the main house and the suite and had plenty of room for everyone to feel like they had their own space. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you! As I take great pride in this beautiful place :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victravel...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs a good clean! But great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location is great, quiet neighborhood and super close to the beach but this whole house needs a good cleaning, cobwebs in the windows and grime on the TV remotes. Mattresses are quite soft. Weeds are overgrown in the front of house. Chair in living room needs to be replaced as well as some bathroom fixtures.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
WELL NOTED!
Had some trouble with cleaning company and have moved on to another company that has promised to deliver on high expectations. Initial results are very good... Maintenance has been done :) Beautiful spot :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Roberts Creek
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for our annual family getaway!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had such a great week! The house suited us perfectly. Beautiful views and an excellent place for bird watching. My grandson and I walked to Chesterman Beach several times to watch the surfers. We had bonfires and lots of family game nights. The house was well equipped and clean and the beds were super comfortable. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
YAH!! ......... so great to here :)
I am here with my family now and we are also having a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The suite was very nice. Two large bedrooms, massive bathroom with a walk in shower, jetted tub and heated floors.A very functional kitchen/living room set up. The beach is hard to access from the property just and FYI if that was what you were hoping for. Cox bay is a short walk away, and the heart of the town is about a 5 min drive. Very close to everything. The only reason it was a 4 star instead of 5 was because it was very hot in the cabin with the doors closed (no opening windows). There was a thermometer to control the gas fireplace heat but the forced air heat seemed to come from the larger cabin.

Overall it was a great stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank You for the review. :)
The House is on Jensens Bay and does not have a beach. Chesterman Beach is a short 10 min walk. Sorry it was too warm in the 2 bedroom. The heat can be restricted by closing the vents. Both bedrooms do have windows that open. Hope this info helps for next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan L
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Start Slow and Taper Off”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Such an amazing property and view! We loved our stay here and loved the amazing house. The common area is full of huge windows to capture the amazing view of Tofino Inlet. We rented both the house and suite and had more than enough room. Wish we could live here permanently. Oh and the spa bath + candles = bliss.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you so much!! Yes the large windows rise up over 20 feet. Even in storm season you are warm and cozy indoors while seeing the storm around you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauigirl1...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for family.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house. The view was amazing with all the huge windows. It was very well equipped with lots of dishes, pots, pans, utensils and cutlery. The only strange thing is the toilet is out in the open in the bedroom in the loft. Also, here isn't a proper shower in the main bathroom. Only one in the loft bathroom. We rented the chalet suite as well. No issues with that house. We would recommend both houses, especially if renting both sides for lots of family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thanks so much!
When I designed the house I wanted the loft master to be an open concept. I Love waking up and looking out over the bay. The on-suite has a 2 person walk in shower, pedestal sink and toilet. All is located behind the head board of the bed and out of view from the rest of the house. The lower bathroom has a large spa tub with hand held shower. Perfect spot for candles and wine ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing