We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote Beauty”
fall visitors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fall visitors
storm season winter sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
fall visitors
storm season
winter sunset
view from the kitchen
sunlight dining room
view from cedar beach deck
living room
decorated with local carvings
Cox Point from our patio
local trails
view of Chesterman Beach from hot tub
view of the Oasis from Chesterman Beach
view of Frank Island from our Cedar Beach deck
masterbath
local artist made library for you use
sun light kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tia-itali...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“Remote Beauty”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Our family of six absolutely loved everything about this vacation. The small town, the feeling of the area, the fishing, the sea kayaking, walking on the beaches and parks, convenient running / walking trail on the side of the road that takes you right into town, the habitat, the relaxing nature of everything, the scenic beauty, the excellent restaurants (Tacofino and Sobo are the best!), and the spotlessly clean, comfortable, beautiful house - made it one of the best vacations we have ever had.

The house itself and the service we received from Donna was one of the best we've ever experienced. We've rented several houses and apartments, and this was impeccable. This was the first house and surroundings where the beautiful pictures you see online, are exactly what everything looks like, there were no surprises. We grilled out freshly caught fish every night, made crab cakes - between the kitchen and the nearby Coop, we had everything we needed. All the beds were very comfortable, which is usually an issue for me.

Highly recommend and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote, Ocean, Comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
We look forward to your return in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBlueBlue
San Andres and Providencia Department, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, way better than the nearby top end hotels”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to find some last minute availability in October. Beautiful sunny weather and had great fun walking along the wonderful sandy beach right in front of the house. The jacuzzi was a real plus... The house is very comfortable, well equipped and very spacious. Whilst in tofino, we also stayed at the wickaninish, and had a look around various other high end hotels - none of the overpriced hotels in tofino came close to offering what this property does. Plus it is significantly cheaper than the sea view/ beach front hotels nearby. Would love to return with more of the family...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed our Tofino Beach Oasis on Chesterman Beach!
Hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoy Tofino Beach Oasis and Tofino area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
We look forward to hosting your future family trip to Tofino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancouver
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing