We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
St-Pascal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I'd definitely return to this lovely lodge/inn. Staff were super nice and welcoming, and the location is fantastic. The rooms were cheery and charming--just what you want on a vacation--with plenty of space. Beds were great. The other positive reviews pretty much sum up the Long Beach experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiorGal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    474
    122
    51
    17
See reviews for
753
1,572
97
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We chose this hotel on the basis of previous reviews on Trip Advisor and the quality of its website. We were not disappointed at all in our stay here.
We stayed in a Deluxe Beachfront room, with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and onto the beach. What a wonderful location. The room was well appointed and the oversized bath and the slatted wall to allow you appreciate the view whilst in the bath was a very, very nice touch!

Breakfast every morning taken in the "Great Room" was always a treat and the breakfast on offer was very very good. However, if you wanted something hot from the kitchen, it was extra but offered at a reasonable price. In any case, the healthy choices of granola, fresh fruit, pastries and bread was enough to fill you up! We had dinner in the restaurant, again seated in the Great Room, and the food was fantastic.

The only slight issue we had was that we arrived on the Saturday during a Surfing competition. The hotel was rather busy and we found parking difficult. We were slightly worried at first about how busy the lodge was going to be and how long into the evening the festivities were going to carry on. We need not have worried as it finished quite early into the evening. Perhaps an email prior to an event like this from the hotel would have been helpful in warning us about the busy weekend. In saying this, I thoroughly enjoyed watching the surfing and the evening band was very good!

All in all, this was an amazing place to stay whilst exploring the many wonders that Tofino and the surrounding area has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at the Long Beach Lodge Resort. From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed. The rooms are gorgeous...what a view! The location is great for beach walks and surfing and there's great access to some nice hikes too right from the Lodge. There is a well equipped gym so you can work off all the great food served in the restaurant. The daily breakfast included in the room rate was amazing and the selection for dinner and lunch made you want to eat all meals at the Lodge All of the staff were fantastic they really made you feel like a VIP. It really just couldn't have been any better!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel the the best of the best. It is the perfect West Coast getaway. Fantastic view of the beach and ocean. The rustic and tasteful decor fits right with the beach front location. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, amazing bed, fireplace and two chairs overlooking the ocean. The breakfast that is included with the room was the very best....so healthy and tasty. Fresh fruit, different scone recipe every day, fantastic coffee and cinnamon buns. Super fitness room as well. We can't wait to return,

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneCalgaryCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

we stayed at Long Beach Lodge to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel provided extra treats in our room including a special wine in honour of our anniversary - a nice touch. the king bed, comfy chairs facing the ocean, fireplace and double soaker tub made our stay wonderful. Great sleep in that bed!

Dining at the hotel was outstanding. a complimentary continental breakfast is included with your room. The breakfast includes scones, muffins, croissants, yoghurt, fruit, granola and cereal and more. Meals are served in the beautiful Great Room, which faces the ocean and is a great place for sunset watching. Our meal featured the freshest of local ingredients and was a feast of creative combinations, beautifully presented. The chef seemed to aim at pleasing and delighting, rather than out-trending the trends (unlike a meal we had at another top end local restaurant that was all foam and not much to eat).
Portions were generous; the menu told you where the food (top quality) was sourced; and there was a range of choices for every need and palate. We chose the local fish and seafood but saw others enjoying lamb and other meats. The dessert I chose - the blueberry cornbread cake with hazelnut praline, goat cheese ice cream (made at the hotel) and raspberry mousse is an example of the creative combinations that made our meal so special. The wine was like silk. It was the kind of experience you hope you will have to celebrate a special occasion.

Room Tip: try to get an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOtraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here last summer and it was a brilliant stay. The staff were really friendly and accomodating and gave us complimentary drinks when they found out we were on vancouver island to get married. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the hotel was very cosy and inviting. Its a very special place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Best place to stay in Tofino! I have been coming here for 4 years and have stayed in different rooms each time. By far the best suite is the penthouse room 310. The view is dynamite. Trust me.

Room Tip: Best room is the penthouse #310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,028 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing