We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Lodge Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meares Vista Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
2,481
550
141
56
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
550
141
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontrecommend this resortgranolagas fireplacebottle of winelaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,782 - 2,787 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I split my stay between here and the Wickaninnish Inn. The setting is just as spectacular as the Wick but the accomodations are a step below and priced that way. We had both a beach front room and the cottage. I would say the quality is like a Marriott. The setting though is spectacular on mile long stretch of beach. The surf school is on site and very well run. Josh our instructor was great and gave our family the confidence to surf on our own.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threeiron333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were here about 4 years ago and could not wait to come back. We did it again this week and it was just amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zero63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice location at the beach; we liked the fire place in our room and the great view to the pacific. What we missed was a hot tub (planned).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tr_arveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The Long Beach Lodge Resort is a great location at the north end of Long Beach. Beautiful setting in a smaller cove on the Pacific with surfing and a very wide beach at low tide. Rooms are clean, very modern and beautiful. The restaurant was superb, very good food and friendly service. Also nice to be that close to the Pacific Rim National Park and 5 minute drive into Tofino. We really enjoyed to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulfmertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We just had our wedding at the Lodge on Sunday and had the absolute pleasure of staying there for 5 days - in the penthouse suite with the best view in the world right out our windows. Firstly guest feedback - the venue, cocktails, wine and canapes were all absolutely amazing. The chef was able to accommodate my dietary restrictions during the cocktail hour and came up with a delicious scallop and prawn ceviche (that should be an apres surf special). As for the wedding itself, Martina made the day go very smoothly and was good to work with. The ceremony was beautiful and simple on a stunningly sunny day, the food as mentioned was amazing, and everyone had a wonderful time. Aside from the wedding day, we had fun on Friday night with Johnny at the bar which pretty much started our trip off on the perfect note (another thing to add to the menu... Johnny's rum punch). We drank, and ate, and drank some more and he kept us entertained and very happy. We had also met Chris a few times during breakfast and he was also really nice and kept things flowing during our cocktail hour as he served on our wedding day. All the staff were fantastic, we received many congratulations the following day and people remembered who we were which was very special. I will remember our trip for the rest of my life and hope we are able to celebrate at least some anniversaries there... as well as pop over for the occasional holiday. Thank you for making the most important day of my life the best - it could not have gone any better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdub20110710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews