We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Beach Lodge in Tofino is a great place to celebrate special times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was my 3rd time at Long Beach Lodge. The first time was for our son's wedding. The bridal party and their guests stayed for 3 nights at the Lodge and we had such a good time. The wedding was beautifully and professionally done and there were many personal touches that made it an even more special experience. My husband and I were eager to go back. So we spent two nights at the Lodge last summer - fantastic too!
This past weekend was our son-in-law's 40th birthday and so his family and several friends chose to go to LBL to celebrate. We had a wonderful time there, as always. Dining room staff are very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping folks are the same - very accommodating. The cabins are gorgeous - beautifully appointed, large and comfortable.
Several of our guests who hadn't been there before are now eager to go back. Well done, Long Beach Lodge!! See you soon.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are beautiful, large and comfortable. They are only a 5 minute walk from the Lodg...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineinNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,419 - 2,425 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a special place. Maybe its the location, maybe its the hotel - not sure, but if you get the weather and company right, this is def somewhere to seek out. We stayed in one of the lodges in the grounds, 2 bed place, 1 up and 1 down - great to have one's own space and fantastic for kids. Cant say we used the place to its max - ie jacuzzi in the garden - but it was a very nice change from the hotels of the rest of BC as we travelled around. The food and wine options were great and there is little as relaxing as sitting by the big glass windows / balconies with a glass in the afternoon looking out over the bay. The beach was where we went every afternoon, not to lie in the sun, but to roam the surf, look in the rock pools, fly kites - in sum just enjoy being outside in the open air. Great place and as we say one of the few places we would fly straight back to - hope it never changes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Pros:
Beachfront location
Restaurant on site
Great Room view is beautiful and the fireplace is lovely
Staff left me a small bottle of wine for my birthday
Continental breakfast
Fridge in room
High quality bath products

Cons
Overpriced for what you get $300/night for beachfront room
Room needs upgrading - dark, fireplace is old and tacky
Restaurant is way overpriced but that was no real surprise
Not close enough to town to go for a less expensive dinner
Staff can be uptight about seating in the Great Room for dinner (Even on quiet nights)
Sheets were hard - not soft or high quality

A nice place to stay but overpriced and not a 5 star - more like a 3.5-4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

On my favorite beach in the tofino area with a dining room that has never failed to impress-watch surfers, walk a beautiful beach-especially at low tide, and fall asleep to the gentle surf sound in a wonderful bed-what more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: Pick ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gsdtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Spent 2 nights at this fine resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with Steve, who was our guide by boat and also took us to see black bears; he went above and beyond the call and made our trip even more memorable. The rooms in the Lodge are comfortable and offer great views of the surf and beach.

Room Tip: Room 304 is a corner unit with windows on two sides - great views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Went to Long Beach for Oct 30 & 31 for my birthday. Check-in isn't until 4pm but we arrived around 1pm and was told no problem - not only that but there was a chilled 1/2 bottle of wine with a Happy Birthday card. Nice start ! We stayed in their 3rd floor oceanfront room which had fantastic views from inside the room or out on our balcony. The room is exactly like their web pics - a good size, comfy King bed, two reading chairs in front of the gas fireplace, very nice bathroom. The Lodge is right on the beach at Cox Cove, just north of Long Beach proper. The length of the beach, form one end to the other, is just a perfect stroll - the sand being clean, firm, no rocks and at low tide very roomy. Of course it was the fall and only a few couples out walking. There is also many other beaches with access trails near by. We both had the steak for dinner in their diningroom one night which was delicious.Their complimentary breakfast was just perfect for us. Tofino is just 10 mins by car up the road. Great little town to walk around, lots of galleries, restaurants, places to shop. Took a water taxi over to Meares Island. Don't waste your money. It's flogged as an "old growth forest" but is just a boardwalk that takes maybe 30 mins, round trip, through overgrown ferns with a few unmarketable large trees that were left behind when they logged the hecked out of it years ago. The Pacific Rim trails are nicer. All in all it was a wonderful couple of days. Would definitely return to the Long Beach Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperPicky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Tofino, Long Beach and Ucluelet offer some of the most spectacular scenery in the world and the only way to top it off is deciding where to stay.

Long Beach Lodge Resort is an absolutely beautifully crafted lodge offering the most exquisite dining experience and comfort. The view from the Great Room is unparalleled and whether you enjoying a delicious breakfast overlooking the magnificent surf or relaxing by the fireplace, you transcend into peaceful elegance.

Our room was luxurious with every consideration possible to make our stay memorable but not only ours but our furry friends that were also eagerly welcomed. Individual water and feed bowls, blankets and doggy bones not to mention towels for drying them off after a long run on the beach; how couldn't you just love the management of this delightful paradise.

Our massive, exceptionally comfort bed, the 'couples' bathtub and the romance of a beautiful fireplace, it quite honestly was hard to leave our room.

Apart from the luxurious accommodations that this resort provided, what we found extraordinary about the Long Beach Lodge Resort was the staff. Everyone we met, from the front desk, to all the servers, managers and (of course) the bartender, was so genuinely friendly and always honestly caring for our comfort and happiness.

We had an opportunity to speak with a number of the staff here and apart from how great they made our stay here was learning how much they enjoyed working for the resort and how highly they spoke of the owners. That really does say something special.

Thank for you making our stay remarkable. Thank you for becoming friends that we certainly look forward to seeing again soon. We'll never forget our stay.

David & Wendy Bain
Maple RIdge, BC

p.s. Special thanks to Alanna (serving in the Great Room) and Mike (our fantastic bartender), for making our visit extra special. Your kindness and warm personalities really contributed so much to our enjoyment.

Room Tip: Our room (104) was on the ground level with a walkout patio leading to the beach. We actually slept...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Bain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £133 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing