We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On par with what Tofino has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
british columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“On par with what Tofino has to offer”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in a 1 bd facing the water, on the 2nd floor. Deluxe beachfront. The view was quite nice however the communal lounge can see into the room quite readily. You will want to ask for a room set above the lounge or further off to the side. The room is not large, nor small and there is a great bathroom with separate tub and shower. The bathroom opens onto the main bedroom with wooden shutters that can be closed.

We dined twice in the restaurant, you can check the menu and prices online. The complimentary breakfast is fairly decent, cold foods only such as pastries but they are nice items, well laid out and you do have the option of supplementing with a hot order if you like. The lounge or Great Room is quite nice, you just have to stake out a seat for yourself. It's busier than other hotel lounges because it doubles at the restaurant whereas other places like the Wick or Cox Bay have dedicated lounge/viewing rooms.

Overall location is great, right on the beach. The weight room is not in the main building but you will have to dart across the parking lot to a separate building. As you drive in, the cottages that line the driveway look really cute but would not have any kind of beach or ocean view.

You are going to pay a premium here for the direct ocean views which are lovely, but if you don't like to stare at the waves, there are more economical options.

Room Tip: select a room above the great room/lounge (3rd floor i think?) or at the outer edges so you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaverteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    500
    126
    52
    17
See reviews for
800
1,610
99
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

5pm ferry to Nanaimo, 3 hour drive to the coast, check in at long beach lodge, pure bliss! The staff were amazing from the start. The manager (Justin) had the kitchen stay open late to make us a late-night meal - chorizo & blue cheese pizza! After a few drinks in the beautifully decorated lounge we retired to our room. Open the curtains and there's the beach!

The soothing sound of the ocean was prevalent throughout our stay allowing us to forget about the buzzing of the city. A few nights sleep brought us back to normality and refreshed us for the final push to the new year.

Long Beach Lodge should be the top of your list if you're planning a vacation to Tofino. We look forward to heading back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2011

If you surf and are taking your girlfriend/wife, this is the place to do it! Not only is one of the best breaks at your door - literally (and you walk right back into your hot shower), but the Lodge is absolutely fantastic. Location, staff and amenities are all superb. The Great Room, with views of the entire beach, headlands, Islands and light house make for a perfect place to sit by the huge fireplace and chill. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here – will do it again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We arrived here after a 10 hour jouney and were met by very friendly staff. As it was our honeymoon they had upgraded us to a suite on the beechfront and had included free breakfast and a bottle of wine. When we got into the room there was the most amazing sunset we had ever seen. This place is beautiful. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They were particularly helpful to me in the restaurant as I have a severe food allergy-they were very professional and made things much easier. We would highly recommend this place to everyone and would love to return one day!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Everything was very acceptable. I particularly appreciated a special effort to serve me a gluten-free breakfast. My guests traveling with me were most impressed with the facility and the unspoiled beauty of the area.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My wife and I returned from Tofino to NC 2 days ago. The Long Beach Lodge was great in all respects. Tofino is a wonderful place to stay. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmh587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, BC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Beautiful rooms with fireplace! Very friendly staff. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the service was great. We will go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sookeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,048 reviews
126.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing