We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My overall experience at The Long beach lodge resort was amazing. The resort was stunning! It was warm and welcoming. (It made me feel at home.) What made the stay even more amazing was the friendly staff and the beautiful view of (and access to) the beach. I am defiantly telling friends, family and co-workers about this resort.

Room Tip: The cabins are quaint, cozy family get aways. Also great for pets! The beachfront rooms have a seri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganDahlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,389 - 2,395 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Wonderful stay and the quality of service is very noticable. The resturant is amazing for view/food and rent a cottage if you can because they all have their own hot tub!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The resort is pristine, service impeccable from breakfast wait staff to check in staff to even the off duty surf instructor who helped us with 'what to do'. We rented two of the gorgeous cabins which slept 6 of us easily. Soaked in the hot tub, ate dinner onsite three times, sipped on coffee overlooking the surf break and in the end had what many describe as the Tofino experience. We're returning in the next couple of months and I'm sure it will become an annual trip.

Room Tip: Rent a cabin to truly get the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eventSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I try and go to LBL whenever we have visitors. Whether we stay in a room or take a cottage the amenities are second to none with comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. We love the ambience of the dining room with its big wooden pillars, daily fresh flowers, and panoramic views of the beach. The food is excellent and served by friendly young wait staff. The menu gives some good choices but as I would happily eat there every night I might suggest having a different menu for the second half of the week. Staying at LBL is expensive but pricing is competitive with other resorts of the same class. If you can get one of Perry's "specials" it becomes very good value for money. We love staying at Long Beach Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The view was fabulous and the enclosed balcony allowed one to enjoy this even in the rain. The food was excellent, bartender knew his wines, service was professional and friendly. Definitely worth the drive to get there. Breakfasts were relaxed and provided a nice assortment of choices. Enjoyed the in room coffee maker, tea kettle and fridge. Privacy was respected with regard to room servicing. All in all a memorable trip.
Bonnie

Room Tip: the ocean view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The view is fantastic, great location looking at the water. Beautiful nature. However the rooms are old, nothing more then two stars. The Hotel did its best to make it look good and new, however, its old. But the view...7 stars.

Room Tip: As far as I sow, main building and the apartments just right of it have the same super view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish_7, General Manager at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Readers,
I just want to comment on this reviewer’s comments on Long Beach Lodge. Firstly we are thrilled that overall we were rated a five out five. Secondly, I want to comment on the design of the Lodge, so that all future guests fully understand what they will experience if they choose to stay at Long Beach Lodge Resort here in Tofino.
The Lodge was built in a grand residential fashion that is congruent with the West Coast of Canada. The design is complete with Fir Post and Beam construction which is evident in all the common areas of the Lodge. The Lodge is also full of local art and hand crafted furniture that fits in with our natural Beach/Rainforest environment. The Lodge is not designed in an urban style - It was designed in harmony with our West Coast, in the spirit of a grand west coast home, not a more traditional “hotel.” The design of the building is carried right through to our philosophy of how we run the Lodge… more in the spirit “we are entertaining in our own home” than that of a more formal hotel experience.
Looking forward to hosting each of you in the future!
Best regards,
Perry Schmunk
General Manager, Long Beach Lodge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The food & the view from the dinning room makes this place the best in Tofino

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank cmwarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,083 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £130 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing