We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Niantic, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Tofino”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our second trip to Tofino and staying at the Long Beach Lodge. Just as the first time, our experience there was excellent, from the staff, the facilities, the services, the room, and the food. The Lodge setting is an excellent complement to the scenery and activities that abound outside it.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the Deluxe Beachfront Rooms, but they are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, it is comments like yours that make it all worthwhile for our staff and family. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Happy New Year.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,189
    485
    124
    51
    17
See reviews for
768
1,593
98
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Long Beach Lodge. We were a group of 4 adults. We shared a two bedroom cottage which was perfect and private for both couples. Our cottage even included its own hot tub. Breakfast was included, however we all ended up paying extra so that we could get some protein. The cottages were very clean and had all the amenities we were looking for such as a kitchen, big tub in the bathroom, hot tub, and fireplace. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
I am happy that your party enjoyed your visit with us.
I notice that we did not get full marks for service. If there was a problem or we did not meet your expectations somehow, please contact me directly, so that we may improve for your next visit. I may be contacted at lblr@shaw.ca.
Thank you.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My family and I stayed in the family room on Boxing Day with great space and views. Beds were very comfortable and the space provided was amoung the largest out of several B&B's we have stayed at in the past.

Breakfast the following morning was delicious and both Carolyn and Steve were a delight to share time and stories with. We would definately stay at thier place in the future and highly recommend the experience to others. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We looked at all of the rooms (all rooms face the water) and you cannot go wrong. We selected the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our family had a great holiday season visit. The Great Room and its view are incredible. The setting fantastic. Kudos to the friendly staff. We stayed in a cottage which added to our experience. The continental breakfast's granola, fresh fruit and yogurt was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveN999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
With all the choices in Tofino, thank you for staying with us. Happy New Year.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

There is the Long Beach Lodge.

It has been a while since I had been to Tofino. Last I was there, I was a 25 year old, volkswagen drivin, surfin cliche. (Kayak surfin but surfin just the same). Until this trip, I had only ever slept on the beach under a tarp down at Schooners Cove.

Now a 45 years old, Subaru drivin, kid totin, Vancouverite cliche... I returned. My wife wanted to go to Hawaii for Christmas but I refused to spend the money so instead she booked three nights over Christmas, just to get away from it all.

It is definitely a step up from days gone by.

I really quite liked the lodge, the Cabins would have been nicer but a wee bit out of our price range. I suppose we could have sold all the kids presents and lived large for those three days but the lodge rooms were comfortable, quiet and gave us quick and easy access to the great room, where we spent a fair bit of time.

Food was good but was bordering on the pricy side. The complementary continental breakfast filled the spot but if you are a carnivore, you will be left wanting. We found the serving staff to be exceptional and attentive. If you want to reduce costs, head into town as there is lots of good affordable eating there and it is only 10 minutes up the road.

One thing my wife would have loved to have had is complementary tea or coffee in the great room, while lounging about during the day but I suppose we could have boiled up our own in the room.

The Hot tub was great but I think they would benefit from having other spa services at some point, not that they want to be like the other guys down the road.

I would certainly recommend LBL to friends and family and may just return one day... After I have put my children through school or sold a kidney.

When you are 25 the beach is fine, at 45 the Long Beach Lodge is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thanks for you comments, I too, slept on the beach when I first started visiting Tofino in the 1960's. In those days people actually drove their cars on the beach and set up camp. Hundreds of Hippies would also be there in the summers, some of them are now our guests at the Lodge!
Best wishes for 2013. Coffee is on us next time.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excellent lodge,beautifull inside and out , with the view out of the great room truely spectacular. Food was very good and staff was attentive and very pleasant. It was a excellent two night gettaway !

Room Tip: Gounf floor if you like to wander in and out ,especially with kids or a pet. For me I would go highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris540x5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice break at the Lodge.
Best wishes for the New Year.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We chose this lodge based on reviews. We wanted a relaxing vacation with no schedule.The place was like a tropical resort. Lush landscaping and the ocean's roar in the backgound. We used the fireplace in the room as the temperature dropped at night. The bed was comfy, the food was very good and we felt like we picked the perfect place. We will stay there again on our next visit. We didn't know Tofino was a surfing destination.It brought back memories of years ago. There was a local brewing which had free tastings, a coffee shop to die for (watch out Starbucks!) and there were plenty of good restaurants nearby. Whale watching was a treat as we are from Texas.We stayed 3 days and hated to leave to make our next stop in Nanaimo.Lots of wildlife on the island, take time to check it out.

Room Tip: West side has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciainTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
I am glad you selected us for your visit to Tofino, based on the comments of other guests to the Lodge. Trip Advisor is a very useful resource, when deciding where to stay, second only to the recommendation from a friend. Diane and I use Trip Advisor whenever we travel.
Best wishes for a great New Year in Texas!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
18.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing