We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations with a spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful accommodations with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I visited the Tofino area for the first time this year. We had just celebrated our 40th anniversary and decided to mark the occasion by staying at the Long Beach Lodge Resort. What a treat! We are so pleased to have made that decision. Our room at the Lodge was very clean and had all the comfort and amenities one could ever want, starting with the card and complimentary bottle of wine left in acknowledgement of our anniversary, the fireplace adding ambiance in our sitting area, the well-equipped bathroom that made us feel pampered, the amazing view from the balcony and the nearness of the beach. The staff, from the gift shop to the Great Room, was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had wonderful meals and tasted great BC wines (thank you Chris!). We also enjoyed the complementary breakfasts, served until the civilized time of 10:30 in the morning. A wonderful setting on Cox Bay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I am glad that you came to visit Tofino, and picked the Lodge to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you for your nice comments concerning our staff, I truely believe that they are the best anywhere! We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,164
    475
    122
    51
    17
See reviews for
755
1,572
97
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Will be back in near future for sure. Beautiful room had fireplace and a nice sitting area to enjoy morning coffee with view of spectacular pacific ocean. Resort staff awesome very friendly. Resort offers gym and a hot tub and a nice gift shop.

Room Tip: Ocean view end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspippy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My girlfriend and I visited Long Beach Lodge Resort for our second time and we are happy we returned. We were celebrating a recent birthday and an 'on the beach engagement', both which were recognized by LBLR staff with enthusiasm. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and went out of their way to celebrate and congratulate with us on both occasions, twice! This respectful recognition topped off a clean room with stunning view, dynamic continental breakfast, and relaxing hot tub. We also enjoyed chilling in the great room at night building a puzzle as if we were at home. Now we have a thing for puzzles. We recommend this resort hand in hand with a long walk on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Congratulations on you engagement, I wish you a long, healthy and happy life together. I am glad that you had a great visit. Thank you for your review and nice comments, concerning our staff. I know that were delighted to be able to share in both your special occasions. We will look forward to your next visit.


Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in a pet friendly cabin with a hot tub. The hot tub was small but they did have a bigger communal one. The cabin was perfect. The lodge was a few feet away and there was an included breakfast which was a nice bonus. The beach was so close and beautiful. The staff was wonderful and accommodating! We are already looking to book again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We get so many comments complementing our staff that I am becoming concerned that they are all going to be wanting a raise! We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent our 34th anniversary at the Lodge this weekend. Wonderful as always. Service second to none and ambiance +++. There were some new upgrades in the room which were nice to see. They were still running their complimentary breakfast, so that was an added bonus! They are still talking about discontinuing this service which would be a definite negative. I can imagine how much it costs the lodge as it's an amazing spread! However, I would like to see them continue it, even if in a very scaled down version. I would be happy with just some of their outstanding muffins and perhaps a little fruit. The prices are increased in later years and now the added expense of breakfast would perhaps put it alilttle out of our price point. Please keep in inclusive breakfast!
But again THANK YOU so much for a truly wonderful anniversary!

Room Tip: Deluxe beachfront rooms have incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinDou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is always special to hear from our guests regular visitors. I am delighted you choose to celebrate your anniversary at the lodge. I can appreciate your comments concerning breakfast, it was a decision that was only make after very careful consideration. If you wish to sent me your email address, I will send you my letter explaining our decision. My address is lblr@shaw.ca.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our second stay at Long Beach Lodge Resort and we love this place for its dog friendly rooms and cabins. Of course the food, service and location is excellent! We will always stay at Long Beach Lodge when we travel to Tofino. We love everything about this place! We have stayed in the Lodge and this past visit tried a cabin since there was four of us. The cabin was just as great as the Lodge, with a full kitchen, stocked with everything you need to cook. Both beds were King size and each has its own bathroom. We also took advantage of the private hot tub. They think of everything here for both humans and dogs!

Room Tip: We loved the lodge as it offers the sound and view of the ocean, but the cabin was quiet, peaceful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your cottage visit. This past week, the cottages were closed and we added dishwashers and new fridges, to all units and new cabinets to the first 12 cottages. We love dogs, they are some of our favourite guests as they never complain! Dogs just love the beach as they are able to run free.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We could not have asked for a better location for our mini family reunion. 30 members of our family converged for an extended weekend stay. Huge shout out to Megan the group booking coordinator who made the booking process easy and seamless. We stayed stayed very comfortably with 6 people in each of 5 the luxurious and comfortable two bedroom cabins.. we even had all 30 of us in one cabin for dinner one night! Each cabin was equipped with everything we could possibly need or want including rain jackets that were well used. We booked one of the official wheelchair accessible rooms for one of our family members but some of the cabins have level entries and with a bedroom and bathroom on the main floor, so we were able to accommodate everyone in the cabins which was a very nice surprise. Our intent was to make each meal in the well appointed cabins, however once we realized how amazing the food was in the great room (including the best muffins and scones I have EVER had!), we spent a lot of time there as well. I cannot begin to describe the incredible service the staff provided. From check in to check out we were all treated like VIP's and saw other guests treated likewise... thanks to Chelsea at the front desk for all of your help-you stayed calm and cheerful even in the chaos of us swapping cabins and changing plans. The Lodge and surf club staff as well were not phased by our large group they were helpful, personable and all had a great sense of humour. The on site surf club was fantastic. It was so nice to be able to surf right at the resort and the surf club staff were happy to give us tips and pointers even without paying for a lesson. The warm changing rooms, hot tub and sauna are the ultimate surfer luxury. Cox bay is a fantastic location for experienced surfers and even for beginner surfer/boogie boarders on calmer days. Chesterman beach is just around the corner for those paddle boarders or beginner surfers looking for a bit smaller surf. Overall an amazing experience, great value and we will most certainly be back again next year!

Room Tip: Cabin 6, 15 and a few others have a level entry and wide enough door for wheelchair entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, I am pleased that your reunion was such a success. Megan and Chelsea will both be delighted with the personal mention, we do have the greatest staff! The Surf Club, opened in 2012, has taken surfing to a new level in Canada and is enjoyed exclusively by our resort guests. We decided to build it, after my wife and daughter took a lesson with a local surf school and had to change afterwards in a cold and damp parking lot!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing