We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place is amazing! I have travelled all over the world ( Asia, Europe, North America) and this is still my favourite place to go. Where do I begin. The Long Beach Lodge really makes you feel at home. In fact I would much rather be there than at home. The staff is great, the great room is breathtaking and the beach is just the cherry on the cake. Five stars in my book. I just want to go back and jump into the extremely comfortable bed or have an tantalizing meal in the great room or sit in the hot tub or rent a surf board from the surf shop or or or.... I could go on and on but really you have to go there to get the true experience. So.. Go!

Room Tip: Any room is nice really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, it is comments like yours that make it all worthwhile for our staff and me. We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,103
    460
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
727
1,529
95
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We live in Campbell River and hate to fly but wanted to go somewhere where we could see a different beautiful beach front. We were blown away. The Long Beach Lodge was amazing. The other couple and ourselves loved the cabin and we also stayed a couple of nights in the penthouse "Absolutely stunning". The venue was fantastic but the staff were every bit as amazing. If you haven't been to the West Coast it is a must do trip, with a stay at the Long Beach Lodge.

Room Tip: Penthouse is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Guests often say that while the resort are location are beautiful, it is the staff that keeps them coming back. We will look forward to welcoming you again, as return guests.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I don't think I've ever been so sad to leave a hotel!

We loved every detail of our stay at Long Beach Lodge - the sound of the surf lulling us to sleep at night, the toasty fireplace in our room, the luxurious spa bath, the bush walks, the divine hot chocolates, the warm and friendly staff, the stunning sunsets ...

Surprisingly affordable to stay in a beachfront room if you travel off peak. We were there in April and were able to enjoy all the attractions of Tofino without any of the crowds. Yes, it rained a few times, but the lodge offered raincoats and umbrellas and we were able to do everything we wanted to do by adapting our schedule to the day's weather.

Sea kayaking to Meare's Island with Tofino Sea Kayaks was an absolute highlight of our stay - not to be missed! Staff are happy to make bookings from the front desk.

It's about 7km into town, so if you travel without a car - as we did - it's probably worth hiring some bikes (a taxi is about $18 each way). The restaurant is great, and cheaper eats are available at the nearby Wildside Grill.

Perfect location for anything from a romantic getaway to a family holiday with teens. I hope you have a chance to experience this special piece of paradise.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are pet friendly and have direct access to beach. Higher floors have the best oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, future guests will appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
Travelling in the shoulder seasons, particularly the spring, is a great time to visit. Rates are better, there are far fewer people visiting Tofino and the weather can be beautiful.
We will soon be opening our brand new SandBar Bistro, offering both food and drink on our beachfront patio, awesome menu at great prices. This will be the only beachfront Bistro in Tofino.
We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, amazing views of the ocean and people surfing all day. Jacuzzi in room and bathroom was a good size and comfortable, living space had fireplace and very good space. I suggest renting bikes from a shop in town as it takes about an hour to walk into town... Or 10 min drive. Will go back... And hopefully take a chance and learn to surf!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shoe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Bikes are a great idea, there is a beautiful and safe paved walking and riding path from the lodge, right into town. It is a really easy ride, no big hills! Our front desk staff will be happy to arrange bikes for you, the shop in town will deliver them to the lodge.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Long Beach Lodge is a beautiful place to stay. As a family of four we decided to stay in one of the cottages and it was exceptional. A full kitchen, two bathrooms as well as a hot tub off the master bedroom make the cottage a no brainer. The staff, in my opinion, are equally important as the accommodations when staying at a resort and the staff at Long Beach Lodge are fantastic. Every individual we met, from the the lodge to the surf shop as well as the cleaning staff were smiling, interested in us and helpful when we had questions. We prepared most of our meals in our cottage, there was a bbq area just outside our front door, but we did dine on two different occasions in the Lodge. Both meals were wonderful and the view was terrific. We have stayed at other locations in Tofino but the Long Beach Lodge is by far our favorite.

Room Tip: The cottages are excellent and close to the bbq area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review, and your nice comments regarding our staff. I am very proud of our staff, I really think they are the best! Guests often comment that while it is a given that the resort is beautiful, it is the staff that keep them returning, I am glad you had a great time and we will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Took advantage of the solo rates and stayed in a beachfront unit . Excellent views of the ocean . As with previous visits found the facilities very good . Was a little disappointed the breakfast buffet was no longer available however the food was excellent in the al la carte menus. Nice to see as well the local Tofino Teas available in the room and 3 different types to sample to boot. Also I am a big fan of the artwork they have throughout the lodge by local artists.

Bonus on my early morning beachcombing along the Long Beach section of the park - not one but two big glass floats . Took me multiple trips to carry them back to the car then after all that realized I have no place to keep them! I am told they are the Prize item for beachcombers so I got the T -Shirt for finding them. I ended up giving them to some nice young ladies at the lodge.

The moral is keep coming here as it's just great place inside and out !

Room Tip: The beachfront ground floor units are great as you can just walk straight out your patio door to bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deifenbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Large Japanese glass balls are a real find. Regular beachcombers search for years with-out ever finding a glass ball, you were at the right spot at the right time. The girls were absolutely thrilled to be given them. The balls caused great excitment, everyone had to come by and marvel at their size. We cannot wait for your next return visit, as we are counting on you finding something rare again!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

There for a sad reason but a wonderful spot to have for our memories. Great food at the resteraunt with knowledgeable staff. Lovely woman at the time of checking in. Cabin was lovely with the personal hot tub.

Room Tip: Love the dog friendly cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review and nice comments regarding our staff. I hope you will visit us again under happier circumstances.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing