We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfying Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Lodge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Satisfying Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A visit to the Tofino area should be on every Canadian's bucket list. You don't necessarily have to stay at LBLR, but if you do I am confident you won't be disappointed. The property is well maintained and our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Our "partial beach view" was still plenty impressive, so I can imagine that rooms with a "full view" must be breathtaking. The hotel has direct access to the beach and when you are done at the beach you are only a short drive from both Tofino to the north and Pacific Rim National Park to the south. We had a pretty good meal from their beach-side bistro but never got around to trying their main restaurant as their were so many options in Tofino. Only a couple small things that weren't perfect. Sound seems to travel easily through the hotel. Luckily this place doesn't seem to attract the kind of clientele who will be stomping around all night keeping you up. Also, the sliding window door facing the beach did not have a bug-screen. As this was the only window in the room it was necessary to keep it open to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. Didn't think this would be a major problem since there are not a lot of insects in the area but we did end up having a couple winged guests join us and at least one mosquito bite. Other than those two little things, I would highly recommend a stay at LBLR.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 9dc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I apologize for the bug screen missing, I have already addressed this problem with maintenance.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,073
    454
    119
    52
    16
See reviews for
711
1,513
94
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Tofino and the beach are hidden gems. Like a small Jackson hole w surfing. The resort was very nice, much better than the "beach cabin" I was expecting. The surfing was surprisingly easy and fun for someone who never surfed and couldn't imagine going in cold water in a wetsuit. It wasn't bad at all. Restaurant was top shelf and priced accordingly. My biggest gripe was that the internet was just occasionally as good as old school dial up, but more likely not working at all. I couldn't even book my return ferry online, even in the business center! And the cell data connection was no better. On the one occasion I tested it it was 1k. For a resort of this quality, in an area where weather may have you indoors, this is unacceptable!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kedarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted that you rated our resort as great.

The local wi fi service is not great, we are in a very remote location. The local government, businesses, and the community have all been lobbying the BC government to help in providing high speed service to the west coast. We believe that with-in two years, Telus will be providing service. Internet service is now our biggest single complaint and unlike anything else, it is the one thing that we cannot fix or improve on our own, which is very concerning to us.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First class resort, right from the moment of check-in! Gorgeous rooms (love the 2-person soaker tub! and the thoughtful amenities including Keurig coffee!), beautiful beach-side bar to relax and take in more of the scenery (while you pinch yourself) looking across this world-class beach at the surf and surfers! Fabulous meals in the restaurant, including best lemon-merangue pie! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted you had an enjoyable visit. We have just added the Keurig coffee to the rooms at the requests of guests. I am hoping that lemon pie is low cal! We look forward to your next visit as return guests.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had one of the cottages with a family of 4 for 6 days. Plenty of space, own hot tub perfectly maintained. Hotel has a first class restaurant with fantastic view which we enjoyed twice. Beach is outstanding, even in high season not many people. Central sauna was not working for 2 days - other than this, no downsides. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vierdiemct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your cottage and the meals in the great room. Cox Bay is rated as one of the best beaches on the west coast of North America. Our guest dogs really love it too!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I just spent 3 nights at LBLR. Everything was beyond expectation. Everything from food to surf lessons. We will definitely be back to continue our new found love of surfing. Tofino is a fun town to walk around. I would suggest the big tree trail on meares island but only worth it if you do the whole trail (2.5km).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMrsWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed both the food and the surfing! We will look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we had a wonderful stay at the long beach lodge every thing was clean ,bed was comfy and staff were great. we also ate at the restaurant that was one of the best meals I have ever had so fresh! So if you can afford it stay here for sure

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Watch for our specials and great off season rates, Tofino is a great place to visit in any season.

TimHackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The lodge is stunning, the location is perfect, the rooms are perfect, the staff are attentive and basically from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you feel relaxed and well looked after. The Great room has awesome cocktails and food so make sure you visit whilst you're there! Tofino is a fabulous village and there is so much to do for people of all tastes. We stayed in the lodge itself in an oceanfront room for 4 nights, which was brilliant from start to finish, we docked one point because we felt it was on the slightly expensive side...but hey, if you're treating yourself, you can't do better than here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMR1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had a relaxing visit. We are very compeditive in the Tofino market, way less expensive than the only other excellent hotel. We believe, all things considered, that we offer exceptional valve.

TimHackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing