We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!”
Review of Tofino Water Taxi

Tofino Water Taxi
Ranked #1 of 1 Transportation in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I were in Tofino on our honeymoon and called up Tofino Water Taxi to do a tour of one of the islands. From the first phone call the staff was very friendly and helpful and was easy to book a ride an hour in advance.
Easy location to find, nice boat. The captain dropped us off at the island and gave us some great info about the hiking trails on the island which was a bonus! Very knowledgeable of the area and enthusiastic about it. We arranged a pick up time and he said if we needed a ride sooner to just give him a call.
We were so impressed we went on a whale watching tour the next day also on one of their larger boats. same great level of service and great experience, highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We booked a tour to hot spring cove with Tofino water taxi. It was a great trip. Our driver (Sam) was a really nice guy. He stopped every time when wildlife was around. He even stop to wait those whales showed up as per his experiences. We had our own private boat and really enjoy this trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yulin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal in town!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We chose the Tofino Water Taxi for a trip to the Hotsprings and it was great!
The service was really good, while booking the ride and during the day on the boat.
We stopped every time when wildlife was around and the skipper took really care of us. He (Sam) made the route depending on the feelings and whishes of his guests which was really kind. We took different routes on our way.

We really enjoyed that day and would absolutely recommend Tofino Water Taxi to everyone. By the way...they got nice discounts for students and had the best price that we could find in town ;-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nanni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Repeat happy customer”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family have a cabin on Wickaninnish Island, so we often travel there via Tofino Water Taxi. Brandon and Annie are so warm and friendly, offering great service at a reasonable rate. They are on time, and very accomodating to our schedule. Their knowledge of the area is phenomenal.
En plus, on a pu parler en français avec Annie!! :)
We would recommend them to anyone!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude service, Nice boat”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've been to Tofino on several occassions, and visited the hotsprings with many companies and never had rude service; especially from an owner. Not only did she dislike the rate her husband confirmed with me via email, we didn't get the private boat we'd agreed on.

I said that since there is value to us in a private excursion which we're not getting, we should get a price reduction. Unfortunately I got an "are you serious" followed by a lecture on how I don't understand that she is trying to run a business. I do understand actually, I help run two service based businesses every day with a strong focus on customer satisfaction.

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank robyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofinowatertaxi, Owner at Tofino Water Taxi, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
First of all , I would like to say that I was very surprised to see that you guys took time to review twice on trip advisor about this unfortunate event that took place in June. The first message was very exaggerated because I did not scream at you but maybe did raised my voice because you we're quite angry at me. Second , my other boat was at my float home with my husband who was taking care of the kids..I actually called him to come just for your group,when you threatened me to go with another company after I explain that it was ridiculous to use 2 boats when we can save the environment of about 100 l in fuel by using only one boat.and also on the bussiness point of view of course. When you guys came up to me ,I explain that we had more people booking for the same time and did'nt know that you had requested your own boat because you had a special deal and that we don't promise people there own private boat when we give deal .I would like that you send us the email that says we confirmed your own private charter ,please .You can send it to cooniejack@hotmail.com..If you can prove that we promised you that I am willing to give you a free boat ride to hotspring next time you come up!
On that , I am very sorry if you guys had a bad experience because we really do care for our customers.i hope that we did'nt spoil your wedding!Annie fr Tofino Water Taxi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tofino Water Taxi also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tofino Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing